Sunday, December 30, 2012

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: Broken(2.01)

                                            Once Upon a Time: Broken(2.01)Review
  • I really liked how this episode dealt with everyone from the fairytale world seeing their friends and love ones from that world for the first time since the curse was broken with all those emotional reunions and questions about why the curse wasn't fully broken.
  • I liked how a lot of the towns people wanted to kill Regina for what she had done because she has really been awful to all of them but I liked how Henry, Emma, Snow White and Prince Charming all agreed that they shouldn't murder her but they do lock her up for everyones safety including Regina's
  • I really loved the Belle and Rumpelstiltskin reunion but I was sad that Rumpelstiltskin need for revenge against Regina kept putting their relationship at risk because he couldn't listen to Belle's request not to take revenge.
  • I really loved how Snow White just really wanted to talk to Emma about things now that she knows they're mother and daughter and I loved that when she being a bit pushy Charming warned her not to come on too strong. I also love that Emma mentioned that she wished they could have been together and that her being alone was just as bad as the curse they were under.
  • I also loved that when Snow mentioned a one night stand and Charming was a bit freaked out by it she just says we were cursed off handely.
  • I really loved the parts in the part of the fairytale world that somewhat avoid the curse with Aurora, Mulan and Philip. I'm really interested in the storyline of what's going on in this world.
  • I found the concept of the Wraith's marking their prey and than sucking their souls to be very frightening.
  • I was sad to see Phillip sacrifice himself to the wraith so that Aurora and Mulan would be safe and I liked how both of the girls tried to safe him. I also really enjoyed the understanding the seem to gain of each other after Philip died.
  • I really liked how Regina, Emma, Snow and Charming came up with a plan to vanish the wraith to what they thought to be a world that no longer exist to defeat it, I also loved seeing Snow and Charming fighting off the wraith.
  • I liked that when Henry sees Regina trying to kill Charming he tells her he doesn't want to see her again and I loved that when she tells him she loves him he tells her to prove it, I just really liked this scene because although Henry has always know who Regina really is he hadn't really seen her at her worse before and I like that Regina is going to have to earn his trust.
  • I really loved how Charming is sure that Snow and Emma are alive and that he will find them because that's what he and Snow have always done.
  • I'm really curious about what's going to happen with Snow and Emma know that they accidently got to the same world as Aurora and Mulan.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Saturday, December 29, 2012

End of Year Book Survey 2012

                                                               Best in Books
1. Best Book You Read In 2012?
Fantasy: Game of Thrones
Contemporary: Perfect
2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t?
 Anna and the French Kiss, I was really looking forward to reading Anna and the French Kiss because I heard it's was this great sweet romance with wonderfully developed characters, a relate able main character and an extremely charming love interest. But once I actually read the book I felt like it was okay but not really anything special and I hated that St. Clair had a girlfriend the almost the whole book even though it was clear that he was in love with Anna and he basically went on dates with her all year and that he only broke up with his other girlfriend once his friends caught him with his tongue halfway down Anna's throat and I felt like the writing of St.Clair was trying to make him too perfect with the being French but having a British accent, I really didn't like St.Clair so that kind of ruined the book for me.
3.Most surprising (in a good way!) book of 2012? The Lost Gate, I just kind of picked this book up one day in the book store and I was happy to discover that it was a great story of someone coming of age and also having the whole mage thing and all it's mythology.
4. Book you recommended to people most in 2012? Probably, Fruits Basket because Fruits Basket is my favorite series of all time it's a great story with great character development for all of it's characters and it also does a great job at writing relationships of both friendship and romance.
5.Best series you discovered in 2012? A Song of Ice and Fire
6. Favorite new authors you discovered in 2012? George R.R. Martin, the write of A Song of Ice and Fire series.
7. Best book that was out of your comfort zone or was a new genre for you? The Poisoner's Handbook, this book was non-fiction and had to do with different kinds of poisons and I ended up really enjoying this book which I thought I wouldn't since I was only reading it because it was assigned for a class.
8. Most thrilling, unputdownable book in 2012? The Awakening, the second book in The Darkest Powers series was even more exciting than the first.
9. Book You Read In 2012 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year: Tokyo Babylon volumes 5-7 because I still have to review those volumes therefore I have reread them next year.
10. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2012? Hex Hall
 
11. Most memorable character in 2012? I can't really pick just one so I'm going to list my top 3.
1. Daernerys(A Song of Ice and Fire): Daernerys is a great character who had a fantastic character arc in Game of Thrones and she was able to walk through fire without getting burned and brought dragons back from excination all of which is very memorable.
2. Sansa(A Song of Ice and Fire): I just really loved, understood and related to her character through out most of the first book and I really feel bad for at the end of the book but I really admire how she's keeping herself together in A Clash of Kings.
3. Cole St. Clair(Wolves of Mercy Falls): I just love that he's filled with self-hatred and he's such a wreck and really reckless but also very smart and I think he brings a lot to the series.
12.Most beautifully written book read in 2012? I'd say Tricks by Ellen Hopkins she has the most beautiful way of writing and her characters always have such depth.
13. Book that had the greatest impact on you in 2012? Game of Thrones, I just got really obsessed with both the book and tv series after reading this book.
14. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2012 to finally read? Thirteen Reasons Why, I've been wanting to read this book for like five years and I finally read it this year and I loved it.
15. Favorite Passage/Quote From A Book You Read In 2012?
Sansa stared hard at his ugly face, remembering how he had thrown down her father for Ser Ilyn to behead, wishing she could hurt him , wishing that some hero would throw him down and cut off his head. But a voice inside her whispered,  There are no heroes,and she remembered what Lord Petyr had said to her, here in this very hall. "Life is not a song, sweetling," he'd told her. "You may learn that one day to your sorrow."  In life,the monsters win, she told herself, and now the Hound's voice she heard, a cold rasp, metal on stone. "Save yourself some pain, girl and give him what he wants."-Game of Thrones
16. Shortest & Longest Book You Read In 2012?
Shortest: Don't Judge a Girl by her Cover: 263
Longest: Game of Thrones: 673
17. Book That Had A Scene In It That Had You Reeling And Dying To Talk To Somebody About It? (a WTF moment, an epic revelation, a steamy kiss, etc. etc.)
The end of Game of Thrones and volume 7 of Tokyo Babylon were both things that made me cry and want to talk to someone about what had happened.
18. Favorite Relationship From A Book You Read In 2012 (be it romantic, friendship, etc).
Sophie and Jenna's friendship from Hex Hall, I just really loved their friendship and I found myself enjoying the parts with the two of them the most.
19. Favorite Book You Read in 2012 From An Author You Read Previously:Perfect by Ellen Hopkins.

Friday, December 28, 2012

Movie Review: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

                                         The Perks of Being a Wallflower Review
The Perks of Being a Wallflower is based off of my favorite book of the same title and it's a boy named Charlie(Logan Lerman) and how he deals with his first year of high school. Charlie as a problem with participating in things and his problem is helped when he befriends Sam(Emma Watson) and Patrick(Ezra Miller). Through Sam and Patrick Charlie is introduced to a lot of different things and new people. Charlie always develops a crush on Sam but never real acts on it because he feels like she might not like that. Charlie also deals with problems having to due with his Aunt Helen's death from when he was a little boy and by the end of the film he remembers some rather disturbing things about their relationship.

I really loved this movie and I felt like it was a great adaption of the book which I also love even though one storyline was almost entirely cut out it didn't detract from the overall quality of the story. I'm especially glad that Logan Lerman did such a great job portraying Charlie and his awkwardness, sincere kindness and emotional breakdown at the end of the film, because these are all part of the reason Charlie was one of my favorite characters of all time in the book and this film brought Charlie to life perfectly. I thought that everyone else also gave great performances in the movie as well and I overall loved this movie. Please tell me your thoughts about this movie or about the book or both.

Friday, December 21, 2012

Fantastic Five Friday: Top 5 Holiday Episodes

Fantastic Friday is a weekly meme that's hosted by The Weekly Enthusiast
1. The OC: Chrismukk-huh?(4.07): While I loved all the Chrimukkah episodes of The OC(and really just all episodes of The OC), Chrismukk-huh? has always been my favorite. I loved the whole alternate universe concept thing with seeing how much Ryan coming to town changed things for the main character and I just found this episode to be really funny as well. I also liked how this episode was used to help Ryan say goodbye to Marissa one last time and actually be able to be open to a relationship with Taylor.
2. Doctor Who: A Christmas Carol: I really loved this episode with how The Doctor had to basically remake the story A Christmas Carol with Kazarn in order to convince him to save everyone. I also just love a lot of little moments such as the psychic paper not working when The Doctor claims to be a mature and responsible adult, or how he talks about how his bow tie is cool or that he accidentally married Marylin Monroe or that he made a bunch of snowmen after the day was save. I just really loved the new take on the old story and The Doctor being The Doctor.
3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Amends(3.10): I really loved this episode because it dealt with Angel's guilt over what he had done while he was Angelous and I really loved the heartbreaking scene between Angel and Buffy with Angel trying to kill himself and how Buffy tells him basically that live is painful but you have to keep fighting. I also liked that there was snow and that Buffy invited Faith to her house for Christmas.
4. Cardcaptor Sakura: Sakura's Wonderful Christmas:episode 35: I really love that Cardcaptor Sakura had a Christmas episode because this is my favorite anime and that is one of the reasons that this episode makes my list. I also love that this episode is set during the time period where Syaoran is really confused by his feelings because he likes both Yukito and Sakura which makes things very awkward for him. I also love that Sakura was able to have enough power to capture the firey card and I kind of loved that Tomoyo and Kero-chan decided to stalk Sakura on her sort of date with Yukito.
5. The OC: The Countdown(1.14): I'm not sure if New Years episodes count for holiday episodes but I love this episode so much I'm putting it on the list anyways. I loved the whole Ryan having hard time knowing how to respond to I love you and I really love the kiss between Ryan and Marissa at the end of the episode with him finally telling her he loves her too. I also loved that when Seth and Ryan locked in the pool house, Seth claims that he's claustrophobic and Ryan is just like this place is huge it has a kitchen and a bathroom but then Seth is just hyperventilating, I just find that scene really funny.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Anime Review: Another: Build Limbs(1.05)

                                              Another: Build Limbs(1.05)Review
In this episode in the aftermath of Sanae's death class 3 decides that they need to take another countermeasure to insure the safety of the class. In this episode when Koichi asks Takabayashi about Mei Misaki, he suffers from a heart attack and dies. After this incident everyone including the teacher starts to ignore Koichi's existence.

Koichi learns from Misaki after being shunned from the rest of the class that the reason she said she doesn't exist is because class 3 recently decided that she doesn't exist. Misaki explains that when there's an extra person in class 3 people from class 3 or there family members die each month and to prevent this from happening the class has to make the number right by ignoring one person's existence. Misaki also says that each year there's an extra person in class 3 that means that someone in the class is dead but doesn't know it.

This was another good episode which I really enjoyed. I really liked how Koichi being ignored only brought him closer to Misaki because now he knows she exist which probably the opposite of what the class wanted to happen by him becoming non-existent to them. Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Anime Review: Another: Put Flesh(1.04)

                                              Another: Put Flesh(1.04)Review
At the beginning of this episode it's told that the curse of class three is that someone in class three or someone close to someone in class three will day every month of the school year. Koichi hasn't heard this story and he doesn't really believe that Misaki doesn't exist but he does suspect that maybe Yukari's death wasn't a random accident. Misaki decides it's best that she doesn't go to school when Koichi goes to school because it's best that they don't see each other.

Everyone in class 3 are terrified that they may be the next one to die an everyone has been avoiding Koichi because they believe that the curse has already started because he hasn't followed the rules which no one has told him yet. The nurse at the hospital Koichi was friendly with Sanae reveals that she has a brother in Koichi's class and she agrees to ask her brother about Misaki Mei only to learn that there's no one of that name in the class. After Sanae tells Koichi this and Koichi says that Misaki Mei does exist Sanae is killed in an elevator accident.

This was another great episode that gave some new information about class 3 as well as maintaining a creepy and mysterious vibe to the show in general. Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Anime Review: Another: Bone Work(1.03)

                                               Another: Bone Work(1.03)Review
In this episode Misaki reveals to Koichi that beneath her eye patch she has a dolls eye that can see things that shouldn't be seen which is why she keeps it covered. Misaki tells Koichi that the dolls in the basement of the shop are hollow and empty and are seeking to be filled. Misaki also tells Koichi the story of the first of the dead girl from 26 years ago.

After discovering the story from class 3 26 years ago Koichi soon learns there's more to the story than what Misaki has told him and therefore he tries to ask his classmates about the story or just Misaki but all of them refuse to tell him anything. Towards the end of the episode it's revealed to Koichi that Misaki doesn't exist and that he is in fact the only one that can see her. At the end of the episode a classmate of Koichi named Yukari rushes out of the classroom and sees Misaki which causes her to panic and runaway but she trips down the stairs and is stabbed in the neck by her umbrella.

This is probably my favorite episode of the series so far. I liked how in this episode Koichi finally started to get some answers about what's so different about class 3 and it also seems like there's some deadly consequences to seeing Misaki. Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Top 10 Books I read in 2012

1. Game of Thrones: I love this book because of the world that it creates and I love how real and detailed that world is. I love that there are so many narrators in the book and that they all bring something different to the story, my favorite characters are Daenerys, Sansa and Tyrion. I love the plot with all the medieval politics which is a deadly game that almost every character is a part of whether they want to be or not.
2. Perfect: I love this book because it deals with four teenagers different ideas of what it means to be perfect and than shows how willing they are to achieve this perfection. I also love that it's a companion novel to Impulse one of my all time favorite books and I love the verse that Ellen Hopkins tells this story in. I love that this book was told from four different characters point of view as well.
3. Tokyo Babylon volume 7: I love this book because it pretty much broke my heart the entire time I was reading this book and for quite sometime afterwards as well, I just love it when a book can give me this strong of an emotional reactions. I love this series and all three of the main characters so it made me really sad to loose one and have another one be completely broken at the end of the series but I think this whole volume was brilliantly written and this was how the series had to end.
4.The Son of Neptune: I love this book because it's another adventure story by Rick Riordan that deals with demigods and I love that Percy Jackson(one of my favorite book characters of all time) is back in this book and once again a narrator. I love seeing how different the Roman camp was from the Greek one and I loved meeting new characters and go on a new adventure, I also love how the humor is still a big part of the book.
5. Tricks: Another lovely book by Ellen Hopkins this time it has to do with a bunch of different young people who end up selling themselves in order to survive. I love this book because it had a wide variety of characters who all made different choices but ended up in similar situations which I found to be very interesting. I loved reading about this characters even though they've all make huge mistakes through out the book they're still very interesting characters to read about.
6. Thirteen Reasons Why: I love this book because of how it explains why Hannah would commit suicide but at the same time it also shows how someone's suicide effects the people the person left behind deals with the aftermath. I also find it sad and interesting that it wasn't one big thing but a bunch of little things that led to Hannah's decision.
7. The Lost Hero: I love this book because it has an interesting plot, I love all three of these new main characters and I loved seeing some of my old favorite characters from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series as well. I loved learning more about the mythology of this world, learning more about the new prophecy and I was really invested in the relationship between Jason and Piper as well.
8. The Awakening: The second book in the Darkest Powers series is much better than the first in my opinion because I feel like the book had a good pace this time I found that the plot moved pretty fast at the beginning and the end of the book and I loved that when the plot slowed down in the middle of the book it was in order to develop characters, relationships or powers.
9. Linger:I really loved this book because I loved all of the characters and I loved their different stories they had in this book. I also love that this book introduced the character Cole who is extremely interesting and a great contrast to Sam who is still my favorite character. I also loved that Isabel was a narrator in this book because I always found her character interesting but now I love her even more. I also love the new developments in the mythology of the series as well.
10. Hex Hall: I love this fun tale of a witch at boarding school and I love all the twists that happen towards the end of the book. I also love Sophie's friendship with Jenna and Sophie relationship with Archer as well.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Manga Review: X Vol.3

                                                                X Vol.3Review
In this volume Fuma and Kotori have to deal with the death of their father. Kotori almost remembers the brutal way her mother was killed but then she quickly dismisses that thought. Fuma receives odd dreams about how Kamui is going to kill his sister if he doesn't save the world and kill Kamui, Fuma doesn't believe in the dreams but he finds them confusing and he remembers that his father died trying to tell him something about him and Kamui.

The seven seals and the seven angels both know that the sword was stolen and both groups send out people to look for the sword. The seven angels use Satsuki a computer genius who shares a supernatural bond computers and she's able to find out only that a young man stole the sword. The seven seals don't really make any progress with locating the sword but in this volume we're introduced to another one of the seals Seiichiro Aoki an editor and windmaster. Also by the end of the volume Kamui has both Sorata and Arashi by his side and Sorata tells Arashi that he's decided she's the one.Kamui also finds out he has an aunt and that he comes from the Magami family, Kamui's aunt promises to tell me all about his mother and their family but she disappears before that conversation can happen.

I overall found this volume to be informative and I think that the plot is starting to move along at a better pace but I still feel like the real story hasn't begin yet. The art is beautiful just as it was in the first two volumes. Please tell me your thoughts on this volume.

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Anime Review: Another: Blueprint(1.02)

                                                   Another: Blueprint(1.02)Review
In this episode Koichi continues to seek Misaki out every time he sees her despite her warning from last episode. Koichi also begins to notice that no one else seems to notice Misaki or Misaki's absences from class and since in this episode it's mentioned that to him that class three is cursed and that there are certain rules about protecting class three but no one wants to tell him about any of these things. Koichi begins to think that his classmates strange behavior might have something to do with Misaki so he asks a nurse in the hospital if any that fits her description has died recently and he learns that someone had.

Koichi also follows Misaki to a store that sells creepy dolls but neither of them call the dolls creepy and the episode ends with Misaki taking off her eye patch to show Koichi what's beneath since he was curious about it earlier. It's also mentioned in this episode that most people in class three feel a sense of uneasiness and that the reason that Izumi Akazawa insisted that Koichi leaved in the area before is because she thinks she remembers him from somewhere else.

Overall really enjoyed this episode with it's creepy and intriguing vibe and there are many questions I still have about what is going on. Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

Anime Review: Another: Rough Sketch(1.01)

                                             Another: Rough Sketch(1.01)Review
The series opens with the story of the untimely death of a 9th grade student in class three that happened 26 years ago  named Misaki Mei and how one day after her death one student claimed she was still in the class and then from then until graduation everyone in class three acted as if she was still alive. It's said that there was more to the story and it's implied that rest of the story is much darker but that part of the story isn't told.

Koichi Sakakibara is going to be a new student in 9th grade class three but a little while before he was suppose to started school he was put in the hospital because he lung collapsed. While in the hospital Koichi is visited by three students from his new class Izumi Akazawa, Kazami Tomohiko, and Yukari Sakuragi, they all behave rather strangely and one suggest that he may have lived in the area before even though he already has denied this. One night while at the hospital Koichi meets a girl in the elavator who goes into the basement floor two because she has to give someone something she tells Koichi that her name is Misaki Mei.

Once Koichi starts attending school it's clear to him that there's something different about his new classmates and it seems like his new classmates are trying to keep something from him. Koichi meets Misaki one the roof top and she doesn't remember their first meeting and she doesn't want Koichi talking to her. Also in this conversation Misaki tells Koichi Sakakibara that his classmates fear him because his name means death and that his new school and especially class 3 are much closer to death.

I overall really enjoyed this episode I found the story to be creepy and intriguing so far. I loved the animation and I thought it was very interesting how during a lot of conversations different images would be shown. I loved the voice acting as well and I'm excited to watch the next episode. Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Anime Review: Arcana Famiglia: Arcana Triangle(1.11)

                                     Arcana Famiglia: Arcana Triangle(1.11)Review
In this episode Felicita tries to follow the advice of Gil Amanti about choosing someone as her lover to give her heart more power. While Felictia thinks about Liberta and Nova as someone she could love she still feels that she doesn't really know what love is and doesn't think she should rush into a relationship just because the Gil Amanti tells her she needs to. Also in this episode both Liberta and Nova have confided in each other more about their pasts and they are able to motivate each other to test their arcana powers.

Liberta is able to use is arcana power because he knew that Felicta needed him to and because he knows that both Felicita and Nova believe in his abilities. Nova is able to make an attempt to wake his parents up after Liberta made him admit to himself that he does regret putting his parents to sleep and that it's okay to relay on people and then with the support of Felicita and Liberta, Nova is able to work towards awakening his parents. It's a bit unclear to me if Nova was actually later successful in waking up is parents because them waking up wasn't shown but Jolly spoke of them as if they had recently woken up.

I thought that this episode was great and did a great job of dealing with the relationships between Felicita, Liberta and Nova as well as their personal conflicts involving their arcana powers. I'm really excited about the duel that will take place next episode but I'm sad that it will be the last episode of the series. Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Anime Review: Arcana Famiglia: Arcana Family(1.10)

                                      Arcana Famiglia: Arcana Family(1.10)Review
In this episode after using the Wheel of Fortune card Felicita lost all of her memories and everyone looks for ways to bring back her memories. Through these events it's shown that Jolly's arcana power is to bring back memories that are lost and this is how Felicita's memories are returned to her. It was shown in this episode that Luca, Pace and Debito didn't really like the idea of Jolly using his arcana powers on Felicita partical because Jolly was the one who tricked Felicita into using the Wheel of Fortune and partical because of their past with Jolly.

This episode als brought up that Felicita, Nova and Liberta all have had their arcana powers since birth and that this is fairly unusual there was also mention that they might all be related but I'm not quite sure what that means but it's this connection that helped them to save Felicita in the end this episode. It's also mentioned at the end of the episode that despite Felicita's use of the wheel of fortune Papa is still sick and dying.

I overall liked this episode but I didn't really feel like much happened in this episode nor did it feel like a lot was learned about the characters. Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: A Land Without Magic(1.22)

                                Once Upon a Time: A Land Without Magic(1.22)Review
  • I loved seeing how Charming was able to escape from the Evil Queen's castle and I especially loved that the hunters man helped him.
  • I loved how emotional the response Emma had once she realized the curse was really especially since Henry had been hurt because she couldn't believe in it before.
  • I liked that Emma and Regina had to work together to save Henry and I liked that it was mostly Emma who had to do the saving.
  • I liked that Jefferson ended up threatening Regina in this episode and that reunited Mr.Gold/Rumpelstiltskin with Belle.
  • I liked how Emma's and Charming's fight with the dragon were intercut together in this episode.
  • I loved the reunions in this episode between Snow White and Prince Charming.
  • I loved that what ended up breaking the curse was Emma's love for Henry, I just think that's a nice twist having family love be the thing that saves the day.
  • I'm glad that everyone is remembering but I'm curious about everyone isn't going back to the fairytale world and I'm wondering why Mr.Gold/Rumpelstiltskin had to return magic himself if the curse had already been broken.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode and season as a whole.

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: An Apple Red as Blood(1.21)

                              Once Upon a Time: An Apple Red as Blood(1.21)Review
  • I liked how this episode opened with a dream sequence showing what Regina fears will happen when the curse is broken, it helped me understand why Regina has been doing all the terrible things she's been doing through out the show so far.
  • I liked how Henry wouldn't let Emma leave Storybrooke because he fully believes that she needs to stay there and break the curse.
  • I loved how Mary Margret lectured Emma about trying to leave town without even saying goodbye.
  • I really loved seeing how Snow White, Red, the dwarfs, Granny and the fairies all worked together to try and save Prince Charming from the Evil Queen this episode it just felt like all the pieces of the fairytale world's stories were coming together at last.
  • I liked how Regina had to go to Jefferson for help since Mr.Gold flat out refused to help her in her scheming to keep the curse in place and I liked that Jefferson didn't want to do it and it took a lot of convincing on Regina's part to get him to agree to help her.
  • I loved the scene between Henry and August because it's really interesting to me to see how these two both believe in the curse and have been trying to convince Emma of it and I liked seeing how their view points differ when it came to her.
  • I loved the scene between with Snow White and Prince Charming where they placed their hands against either side of the glass it's just a visual thing I like to see in shows with couples I like.
  • I liked how the apple was explain to be something that has to be eaten willing and it traps the person in a cruel dreams.
  • I think it was pretty cruel that Regina was still planning on getting Emma to eat the apple even after she knew that Emma was planning to leave town.
  • I loved how Henry put his fate in Emma when he ate the apple dish Regina made knowing what it would do to him because he believes that Emma will break the curse.
  • I overall loved this episode and it's one of my favorite episode of the series so far.
Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

Friday, December 14, 2012

TV Review: Once Upon A Time: The Stranger(1.20)

                                 Once Upon A Time: The Stranger(1.20)Review
  • I liked that in this episode we learn that August is actually Pinocchio and the reason he remembers the fairytale world is because he came through the wardrobe with baby Emma.
  • I like that Emma is determined to take care of Henry now but I'm frustrated by the fact that she still refuses to believe in anything that has to do with the curse.
  • I loved how Mary Margret told Regina that she felt bad for her because she must have such a sad life if she can only find happiness in destroying other peoples happiness.
  • I found it weird that Regina tried to seduce David but I'm really glad that it didn't work at all.
  • I liked that it seems that August reconnected with the man that was his father in the fairytale world even though he couldn't tell him who he really was.
  • I like that Emma is taking Henry away from Regina but I don't think leaving Storybrooke is the best thing.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: O Come, All Ye Faithful(4.09)

                                Vampire Diaries: O Come, All Ye Faithful(4.09)Review
  • I still hated the scenes between Damon and Elena this episode but they weren't as bad as last episode because Damon was conflicted about their relationship.
  • I really liked the idea of Tyler's plan to free the hybrids from Klaus's control by burying someone and putting Klaus in that person's body and I liked that Tyler was willing to be that person in order to grant everyone else their freedom.
  • I really loved all the scenes with Stefan and Caroline working together in order to find the sword or distract Klaus because I love that they have been working together lately and I love their friendship.
  • I liked how Tyler said that he doesn't owe Stefan or most of the main cast anything and that he and the other hybrids don't want the cure because it would just mean that they have to turn every full moon again.
  • I really liked how Damon and Stefan kept each other up to date on most things this episode but I hated that Damon lied to Stefan through out the whole episode about putting an end to the sire bond.
  • I loved how it didn't work for Jeremy to channel Elena in order to make his subconscious not making him want to kill all vampires and I especially loved that when Jeremy was in a trance he said that Elena is the reason everyone he's ever loved has died, I love this because it's pretty much true so it's nice to know that at least in his subconscious he resents her for that.
  • I liked that Bonnie was Jeremy's point that was able to make him not kill all vampires because it proves that he still has feelings for her and since I like those two together this made me happy.
  • I liked that Damon confronted Professor Shane about his sketchy behavior and that he got Professor Shane to reveal some information but I feel like Professor Shane will probably ended up leading the main characters to the slaughter because the story he's describing sounds more like a buried weapon than a cure.
  • I really loved how Caroline came up with the idea to put Klaus in Rebekah's daggered body in order to save Tyler from being buried.
  • I really hated to learn that Hayely was leading all of the hybrids to be slaughter by Klaus instead of working with Tyler to try and save them and I hated that she snapped Caroline's neck.
  • I feel bad for April having to discover the existence of the supernatural world by finding Caroline with her neck snapped, Caroline trying to compel her after dumping a whole bunch of information she doesn't understand, finding twelve dead bodies and finding Rebekah in a coffin.
  • I'm glad that Damon did unsire Elena by the end of the episode and I love that he did it because he felt guilt about lying to Stefan and not because he wants what's best for Elena.
  • I felt really bad for Tyler because all he wanted to do was help the hybrids gain their freedom only he unintentionally led them to their death and than on top of that Klaus murdered his mother the only family he had left.
Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Book Review: Hex Hall

                                                            Hex Hall Review
Hex Hall is about a young witch named Sophie Mercer who after a love spell goes wrong is sent to a boarding school for Prodigium also known as supernatural beings. Sophie has a hard time adjusting to life at Hecate, her boarding school due to not really knowing anything about being a witch, finding out her dad his head of the council, making enemies with a trio of popular witches and befriending the only vampire at Hecate. Sophie also has developed a crush on Archer Cross who already has a girlfriend and his girlfriend Elodie is one of the witches that Sophie has became enemies with very early on in the book.

There's also been attacks on members of Elodie's coven of witches which have left the victims drained of their blood with the victims waking up without any memories of the attack or not waking up at all. Most of the school blames Jenna the only vampire at the school but Sophie doesn't believe this is true because she and Jenna have become close friends and therefore Sophie begins to suspect that a demon or a group of Prodigium hunters named L' Occhio di Dio are behind the attacks.

I really loved the friendship that developed over the course of the novel between Sophie and Jenna because it felt real to me and I loved how much they cared about each other and often times ended up having fun together and cheering each other up. I also enjoyed the romantic tension that developed through out the story between Sophie and Archer. Another thing I liked was that there were quite a few twist that came into view towards the end of the novel involving both demons and L' Occhio di Dio and I'm really excited to see what those twists means for the future of the series.

I overall loved Hex Hall it had fun and witty writing style, an exciting plot but still felt very much like a teenage story and I really liked a lot of the characters and their relationships with each other as well. Please tell me your thoughts on this book.

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Top 5 New to me Authors of 2012

1. George R.R. Martin: I love the A Song of Ice and Fire series although I'm just now starting on A Clash of Kings, I love the Martin writes it gives just the right amount of description and emotional depth to the story and I feel like every word he wrote needed to be written which is saying a lot due to how long the books are.
2. Orson Card Scott: I read the book The Lost Gate which he wrote and I really loved the book overall and how the book was written as well.
3. Rachel Hawkins: I'm reading Hex Hall right now and I just love the way that it's written there's a nice sense of humor about the book and the book seems to be able to balance the witch stuff and the teenage stuff excellently.
4. Jay Asher: I read Thirteen Reasons Why this year and this book was very well written and intriguing in a sad way.
5. Stephanie Perkins: I read Anna and the French Kiss this year and while I was disappointed by the book overall, I still loved the way that Stephanie Perkins wrote the book in this way that was light and fun.
6.  Naoko Takeuchi: I started reading the Sailor Moon manga this year and I found it to be very exciting with good characters and a good romance not to mention that the artwork is absolutely beautiful.

Monday, December 10, 2012

TV Review: Nashville: Where He Leads Me(1.08)

                                            Nashville:Where He Leads Me(1.08)Review
  • I really disliked how Colemen leaked the photos of what he thought was an affair especially since there was no affair and Peggy ended up overdosing because of the photos.
  • I liked that Rayna was mad that Colemen would release these photos because of how it would effect their daughters.
  • I like that Rayna knows what actually happened with Teddy and Peggy and that while she was upset with him she still supported him in front of the press for their daughters sake even though it's clear she no longer trust him and she's anger with him at the moment.
  • I liked how Juliette was eager to make a good impression with Shawn's parents and sister because she really does like him and she never really had a family before so she'd like to be part of his.
  • I felt really bad for Juliette when Shawn's mom told her that she doesn't want Juliette to be involved with Shawn and that she doesn't think things will work out, I think this especially cruel since Juliette was pretty much delightful the whole time she was with them.
  • I feel bad for Hayley that she felt she had to break up with Gunnar because of his feelings for Scarlett but I'm glad she did break up with him before anything happened between him and Scarlett.
  • I really loved how Gunnar told Scarlett that he thinks she's amazingly talented and that they kissed but I'm sad that this only led to their relationship becoming awkward at the moment.
  • I'm really glad that it seems like Scarlett and Gunnar are going to be picked up with someone because I've loved every single song these two have preformed so far and I think that they have pretty much the best songs on the show.
  • I like that it looks like Deacon is going on the road with another band but I wonder what that will mean for his character.
  • I like that Rayna is now open to the idea of a tour with Juliette even though it's probably just because she doesn't want to be at home at the moment.
  • I was really surprised that Juliette proposed to Shawn at the end of the episode and I think she's going to end up disappointed with his response.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Manga Review: Chobits Vol. 3

                                                        Chobits Vol. 3Review
In this volume Hideki learns that his classmate Shimbo and Shimizu are going to elope with each other and that Shimizu's husband has been ignoring Shimizu in favor of his prescom for a long time and that Shimbo has been there to comfort her about her situation and that's how the two of them fell in love with each other. Shimbo also gives Hideki ownership of his perscom Sumomo in this volume probably due to knowing how Shimizu's last relationship was destroyed by a perscom which I think is a nice gesture on Shimbo's part.

Also in this volume Chi continues to wonder if Hideki is the one just for her and she is also able to work in a pastry shop which makes her happy because it means she can help Hideki. There's also more clues about Chi's past with a photo of Chi and Hibiya being sent to Minrou which makes Minrou believe that someone knows that Chi is living with Hideki which isn't a good thing for either of them. There's also two people Zima and Dita who are looking for chi and may have been involved in the death of the creator of perscoms.

I really enjoyed this volume overall the artwork was great as usual, there was a good amount of plot development as well as character development and there was quite a bit of talk about why perscoms are shaped like people when that just makes people grow more attach them than they should because they are a machine after all. Please tell me your thoughts about this volume or the series overall.

Friday, December 7, 2012

Fantastic Five Friday: Top 5 Sibling Relationships

Fantastic Friday is a weekly meme that's hosted by The Weekly Enthusiast

1. Siomon and River Tam(Firefly): I love their relationship because the both love each other very much and they both are protective of each other which I really enjoyed. I also love that there are still quite a few moments where they act like regular siblings despite their circumstances.
2. Tony and Effy Stonem(Skins): I love these two because their relationship is so close with each other due to the fact that they understand each other better than anyone else and also they both really care for each other despite the fact that neither of them really care all that much about other people.
3. Damon and Stefan Salvatore(Vampire Diaries): I love the screwed up relationship between Damon and Stefan and it's actually the reason I know that can never quit this show no matter how bad it gets. I love that it's clear that they do need each other and that they do love each other but neither seems to be capable of telling the other this and they also end of finding something to put between them. I also love that they won't allow each other to die despite how they like to threaten to kill each other they both need each other to at least be alive.
4. Subaru and Hokuto Sumeragi(Tokyo Babylon): I really loved this relationship because these two clearly loved each other very much and it seems to me that they're all each other really had for a big part of their lives and that just makes what happens at the end of the series all the more sad.
5. Klaus and Rebekah Mikaelson(Vampire Diaries): Another screwed up sibling relationship I love although I don't think that Klaus treats Rebekah well I do love how they have always stuck together through out their very long life and I don't really understand why I love their relationship so much but I do.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: We'll Always Have Bourbon Street(4.08)

                 Vampire Diaries: We'll Always Have Bourbon Street(4.08)Review
  • I really hated any scene between Damon and Elena this episode because I find their relationship to be very creepy, gross, disgusting and I just can't stand to watch the two of them interact now with this whole sire bond thing it's just really hard for me to watch.
  • I'm glad that Damon didn't know about the sire bond thing with Elena before this episode and that this is the sort of thing that creeps even him out which is saying a lot.
  • I continue to love Caroline telling Elena that Damon is bad for her and that she doesn't think Elena should be with him because Caroline has been treated awfully by Damon in the past and because of that treatment Caroline feels she needs to protect Elena from him.
  • The thing with Charlotte's utter devotion and literally doing anything Damon told her even if it was something that was clearly a joke showed how sick and completely unromantic a sire bond is and I also like that it's something that actually seems to frighten Damon a bit because it just seems to get worse over time and there's really not anything anyone can do about it.
  • I also liked how clearly freaked out both Stefan and Damon were that Charlotte was still doing what Damon told her to do more or less seventy years after he left her because I find this whole sire bond to be the creepiest thing this show has ever done.
  • I really loved seeing Lexi again and I loved seeing her helping out Stefan and telling Damon what he needed to do what is best for Stefan.
  • I loved how Stefan and Damon seemed to make up with each other in the forties right away and I loved that they both wanted to spend more time together. I loved that Damon said he just needed his little brother because I've always suspected this was true but it's really nice to be proven right. I really loved all the stuff with Damon and Stefan's relationship in the past and I really wished that this show was about Damon and Stefan's screwed up sibling relationship instead of a boring love triangle.
  • I liked that Bonnie was happy and excited about preforming magic again but I'm sad that it's probably part of an evil scheme for Professor Shane and that it's darker than dark magic.
  • I liked that although Bonnie was alot less vocal than Caroline it was clear that she also doesn't want her best friend in a relationship with Damon because Damon has really hurt her in the past as well.
  • I really disliked how it seems like the show is saying that Elena has the moral high ground in her argument with Caroline about how she wants her friends to be happy about her being in a relationship with Damon even though it may be because of a sire bond and Damon has done awful things to her best friends in the past.
  • I'm glad that Hayley seemed to only be working for Professor Shane in order to gain information about her birth parents but I suspect that what ever Professor Shane is going to do with the hybrids is really bad.
  • I'm glad that Damon tried to make Charlotte let him go but I'm not sure about how effective it actually was for her.
  • I really loved every scene between Caroline and Stefan and I love that the show is letting these two have scenes together again because I just love their friendship.
  • I really hate that the show seems like it's trying to say that the sire bond between Damon and Elena is romantic even though pretty much the whole episode was about how creepy and awful sire bonds are.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Top 10 Books I did like to get for Christmas 2012

1. The Mark of Athena: I've loved the first two books of the Heroes of Olympus series and I can't wait to read the third book of the series.
2. Forever:I loved the first two books of the Wolves of Mercy Falls series and therefore I'm excited to read the last book of the series but I'm a bit worried I'm not going to be happy with the ending of the series.
3. The Reckoning: I loved the first two books of the Darkest Powers series and I'm sure I'll love the last book of the series as well.
4. Tilt: I love Ellen Hopkins novels as well as multiply narration novels and since this is both I'm sure that I'll love this book as well.
5. Hide and Seek: I loved the first three books of The Lying Game series and since I find this books so exciting and addictive I'm really looking forward to reading Hide and Seek.
6. Born Wicked: I read the description of this book and it sounds interesting plus I love magic and witches and I hear that the main character is a bit shy which is always a plus for me.
7. Secret Circle: The Divide: I loved the original Secret Circle series and I've been wanting to read this book since I heard about it's existence. Also I love witches especially this witches.
8. The Raven Boys: The idea of this story sounds really interesting and I love Maggie Stiefvater's writing as well plus I heard good things about the book.
9. Cinder: This sounds like a good story combining scifi and fairytales and I also heard great things about it from almost everyone who has read the book so far.
10. The Fault in Our Stars: This book sounds good and almost everyone seems to love it so I'm looking forward to reading it.

Sunday, December 2, 2012

TV Review: Nashville: Lovesick Blues(1.07)

                                             Nashville: Lovesick Blues(1.07)Review
  • I really loved the idea of Juliette and Rayna having to preform a song together especially since those two really haven't interacted since the pilot.
  • I really like how Juliette's character just wants to prove that she got were she is now due to hard work and talent and that is part of the reason that she doesn't want to do the song with Rayna.
  • I like that neither Juliette or Rayna really hide their dislike for each other but that they are able to work together eventually.
  • I loved how Deacon told Rayna that he thinks that Juliette has something and reminds her that she had hard time proving herself when she was starting out as well.
  • I really loved that Juliette and Rayna ended up writing a song together and I really loved the song they came up with.
  • I really loved the way the relationship between Juliette and Shawn developed in this episode with showing how different Shawn is from most guys she dates with how he doesn't want to have sex until he's married and how she worried he wouldn't like her if he got to know her better and I like that it looks like things are working out between the two of them.
  • I liked that Gunnar and Hayley tried to cheer Scarlett up after her break up with Avery and I like that she Scarlett found out that Avery did sleep with Marylin because I feel like she might have went back to him if she didn't now that.
  • I loved the last scene between Scarlett and Gunnar were she tells him that she glad if she had to loose someone that it wasn't him.
  • I wasn't all that interested in plot with Teddy dealing with Coleman releasing photos of him and Peggy hugging because I feel like nothing really happened with that this episode.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Grimm: Season of the Hexenbiest(2.12)

                                   Grimm: Season of the Hexenbiest(2.12)Review
  • I really loved the awkwardness of the scene were Monroe tells Nick that he say Juliet kissing someone else.
  • I'm sad that it seems like Nick and Juliet seem to have broken up for good now but I'm glad that Juliet and Renard aren't sneaking around with each other behind his back.
  • I really loved seeing how much as changed for Hank since Adalind's been gone since that's really the point there scene together brought to me.
  • I really love the scenes between Adalind and Renard because they have such an interesting dynamic and chemistry with each other as well knowledge of each other.
  • I loved having Nick and Monroe work together again in this episode and that Nick moved in with Monroe because I've always loved their relationship and I've missed them having scenes together this season.
  • I thought that this episode was really exciting and that Adalind makes a great antagonist and I'm very interested in finding out whether or not Nick's going to find out that Renard is the royal in Portland.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Revenge: Revelations(2.09)

                                                  Revenge: Revelations(2.09)Review
  • I kind of loved that the episode opened up with Victoria shooting skeet and I love that Victoria and Emily did better than Conrad and Daniel did with the shooting.
  • I really disliked how Aiden took credit for Emily's shooting skills because I'm almost hundred percent sure that he has nothing to do with them.
  • I really liked seeing both Victoria and Conrad putting their differences aside and trying to protect Daniel the best they could without revealing anything to him.
  • I still dislike and Aiden untrustworthy and I think that he seems weirdly jealous of any guy that Emily has any kind of relationship with.
  • I really hated that Daniel with Marco's help was able to get Nolan to give over 50 percent of his company over to Grayson Globe. Although I did like that this once again proved that Nolan is unfailingly loyal to Emily and I'm glad that Marco didn't reveal that Nolan gave the money to Emily.
  • I liked that when Emily and Amanda talked this episode it was Amanda telling Emily that she can find happiness with someone to and that she considers Emily family, I just really love these two and their relationship so I'm glad their still on good terms.
  • I overall don't really understand the whole plan that Emily and Aiden had with trying to get Daniel to take over Grayson Globe I get that he's easier to control than Conrad but I think that would just make things easier for the inative and more difficult for Emily. Since I don't really understand Emily's plan I found myself rooting for Victoria and Conrad through out this episode because I completely understood their desire to keep their son safe from the inative.
  • I liked how Victoria ended up using the video of Conrad and Ashley by using it as a way to blackmail Ashley into convince a key member of the board to support Conrad instead of Daniel.
  • I was happy to find out that the thing between Ashley and Conrad only happened one time and that Ashley really did care for Daniel.
  • I was actually quite sad that Victoria's scheme with Ashley didn't end up working and that Daniel broke up with Ashley.
  • I liked that after one of Jack's father's friends told Jack that Kenny and his brother are bad news that Jack had Nolan looked into them and that Nolan reported the news back to him right away.
  • I liked that Marco isn't really interested in completely destroying Nolan's company but he's still really suspicious of the whole Nolan giving money to Amanda Clarke thing and that he wants his old job back. I'm also glad that Nolan doesn't want to give him anything because Marco really screwed him over.
  • I like the whole Jack being aware of Kenny and his brother being bad guys because it makes the plot somewhat interesting.
  • I don't like that Daniel has taken over Grayson Globe but I do like that he got rid of Aiden at the moment due to being Jealous of his relationship with Emily which I really think that Emily should have saw that one coming.
  • I liked that Conrad has pretty much no faith in Daniel running the company properly and that this is his reason for thinking that Daniel will be safe from the inative.
  • I'm glad that Nolan has a plan to take down Grayson Globe from within, I'm not sure about what this plan but I'm super excited that he has one.
  • I'm really intrigued by Victoria reaching out to Emily for some sort of help with the Daniel situation and I'm looking forward to see how that's going to work out in the future.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Grimm: To Protect and Serve Man(2.11)

                                     Grimm: To Protect and Serve Man(2.11)Review
  • I really liked the idea of someone being wrongfully imprisoned because of something to do with wessons because it's something people can't prove in a court of law.
  • I'm glad that Hank and Nick were able to at least stale the execution when they discovered that the man was telling the truth.
  • I found the windego to be a very scary creature and I found the cannibalism and the dead bodies really disturbing.
  • I liked the scene towards the end with Hank and the man on death row and how they talked about seeing the wessons.
  • I'm glad that Juliet and Renard are trying to do something to get rid of the obsession thing and I'm really curious about how Monroe is going to react to finding out about those two.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Saturday, December 1, 2012

TV Review: Nashville: You're Gonna Change(Or I'm Gonna Leave)(1.06)

                   Nashville: You're Gonna Change(Or I'm Gonna Leave)(1.06)Review
  • I liked how in this episode we see and hear about the things that Juliette is doing to fix her reputation.
  • I kind of like Juliette and Shawn the good boy who is slightly adorkable football player together, they're pretty sweet together and I liked that he defended her from the paparazzi and she pay off the the photographer to not release the photos of him.
  • I like how Rayna was able to get the producer Liam to take her seriously after he wrote her off so quickly but I think that due to Liam's style of making music it may cause some problems in the future for her personal life.
  • I felt bad that Coleman was pulled over and the pills that Deacon gave him last episode were found in his car.
  • I'm kind of disappointed that Coleman is going to leak pictures of Teddy and Peggy to help him win the election especially since I don't think the two of them are actually having an affair at least not so far.
  • I liked that Deacon didn't want Avery to meet with Marylin because he didn't want Avery to do something that would hurt Scarlett.
  • I'm glad that Scarlett broke up with Avery for even considering sleeping with Marylin because really he shouldn't have even gone to meet with her if he really loves her.
Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: My Brother's Keeper(4.07)

                                 Vampire Diaries: My Brother's Keeper(4.07)Review
  • I loved that Stefan confided in Caroline about his break up with Elena and I loved that Caroline told Stefan not give up on Elena.
  • I loved how Caroline told Elena that she doesn't think that Damon is a good choice for her and that she believes that Stefan and Elena are soulmates.
  • I found it very creepy the calm way that Hayley looked at the hybrid as she was forcing herself to turn over and over again.
  • I'm really worried about Jeremy and his uncontrollable need to kill vampires that extends to a big part of him wanting to kill Elena while another part of him still loves her like he always has.
  • I really loved how Matt was worrying and trying his best to look out for Jeremy through out this episode.
  • This episode made me ship both Matt and April and Jeremy and April, also I'm happy that April won Miss Mystic Falls.
  • I found it pretty disturbing that Stefan went to the hospital found an unrepentant murder and killed him and turned him just so that Jeremy could kill another vampire to expand on his tattoo.
  • I loved the disturbing scene were Stefan pretty much forces Jeremy to kill the new vampire.
  • I actually really enjoyed the scenes between Caroline and Klaus in this episode they were very entertaining and made me ship them a little bit since they were quite sweet together.
  • I loved seeing Caroline boss everyone around at the Miss Mystic Falls pageant and I loved how on top of everything Caroline was.
  • I loved hearing Caroline complain about Elena's feelings for Damon to Klaus it was just a very entertaining scene and I loved that you could see that she didn't like the idea of those two because Elena hasn't really been herself in regards to Damon since she turned.
  • I really liked the scenes between Damon and Professor Shane they were informative and entertaining plus those two seem to have nice chemistry together.
  • I loved that Stefan and Matt were the ones that got Jeremy from killing Elena and I loved the moment when Stefan and Elena stared at each other all intensely.
  • I was surprised to learn that Hayley and Professor Shane were working together and I wonder what their planning to do with the unsired hybrids.
  • I'm glad that Matt is moving in with Jeremy to help keep an eye on him but I dislike that Elena moved into the Salvatores house and made Stefan feel like he had to leave.
  • I was surprised but thought it made perfect sense that Elena was sired to Damon and that's why she feels like he's the only that can help her and that's why the two of them hooked up in this episode. I haven't liked the idea of Damon and Elena together for a long time now but the whole sire bond thing makes it far more creepy and disgusting than I ever thought it could be.
  • I really loved this episode and I think it was one of the most exciting ones of this season so far.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

30 Days of Female Characters: Day 30: Whatever you like

Day 30: Whatever you like: Favorite Femslash: Faye and Melissa(Secret Circle)
For the last day of the 30 days of female characters challenge I got to choose whatever I'd like so I choose my favorite female romantic fan pairing which is Faye and Melissa from the tv verison of Secret Circle. I loved the relationship between Faye and Melissa and I genuiely thought that Faye was a lesibian and in love with Melissa for the first half of the season and I was pretty disappointed when that wasn't the case. I really that these two were there for each other, understood each other better than anyone else and that they had great chemistry.

30 Days of Female Characters: Day 29: Favorite Group of Ladies

Day 29: Favorite Group of Ladies: Hikaru, Umi and Fuu(Magic Knight Rayearth)
I'm not exactly sure what this day meant by favorite group of ladies but I decided to do my favorite female trio. I love the relationship that develops between Hikaru, Umi and Fuu because they bound with each other extremely quickly and they love and protect each other no matter the situation. I loved that despite the girls all being very different from each other that doesn't keep them from developing a close friendship and thinking of themselves as sisters. I also just really love all three girls as individual characters as well.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: We All Go a Little Mad Sometimes(4.06)

                       Vampire Diaries: We All Go a Little Mad Sometimes(4.06)Review
  • I really loved all of the hallucinations that Elena suffered through I found them to be very interesting and I liked the whole idea of the hunter driving it's killer to suicide.
  • I loved seeing Katherine again even though it was only through a hallucination, I really miss her and I want her to come back to the show soon.
  • I kind didn't like that all of Elena's suicidal thoughts just vanished after the curse was broken because Elena has always seemed a bit suicidal to me and I think that forcing all those thoughts and feelings to the front of her mind would have some longer term effects on her.
  • I thought that Nina Dobrev did a fantastic job acting this episode with Elena's mental breakdown and also playing Katherine once again.
  • I really loved that Damon actually Stefan over after Elena called him over without her permission because I love it when Damon and Stefan work together on things.
  • I liked how Jeremy's response to knowing that he has to kill a vampire to save Elena was to hand him a stake and he'll kill Damon.
  • I hated that Jeremy had to kill someone in order to save Elena because I feel like that is something no one should have to do especially since Chris the hybrid he killed was actually a good person that helped them out earlier in the episode and that Elena will probably never even find out that it was actually Jeremy that saved her from her hallucinations.
  • I completely understand Tyler's anger that Chris was killed and that it seemed like other than Hayley no one seemed to care about that since Elena ended up okay but I liked that this fact didn't comfort Tyler since he still lost a friend of his.
  • I found the connection between Professor Shane and Pastor Young to be interesting.
  • I dislike that Stefan and Elena broke up but I liked that Stefan said he couldn't be with Elena if he has to worry about her wanting to be Damon because I don't think it's fair to Stefan that he should have worry about his girlfriend lusting after his brother.
Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

Friday, November 30, 2012

30 Days of Female Characters: Day 28: Favorite Female Writer

Day 28: Favorite Female Writer: Clamp
I love the mangaka group Clamp because they write/draw a wide range of stories with great characters and magical worlds. I love that Clamp has great sweet happy romance such as Cardcaptor Sakura, a tragic romance such as Tokyo Babylon and some bittersweet adventure stories such as Magic Knight Rayearth and Tsubasa Reservior Chronicle. I love their amazing art work and I love their storytelling skills. I have loved everything I've ever read by Clamp which is saying a lot since I've read at least ten of their series.

30 Days of Female Characters: Day 27: A Female Character you have an extensive personal head canon for

Day 27: A Female Character you have an extensive personal head canon for: Clone Sakura(Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle)
This was kind of a hard day for me to decide on because I don't have that many extremely detailed head canons for characters but I do have quite a bit for Clone Sakura although they all pretty much involve spoilers. I like to think that Clone Sakura before she lost all of her memories had always known that she was a clone and that she also knew that Clone Syaoran was a clone and that was part of the reason she felt so close to him. I also like to think that Clone Sakura and Real Sakura communicated with each other regularly even though I have pretty much no reason to think this is true. According to my head canon I think that Sakura remembered that she was really a clone in Acid Tokyo which is very possibly true. I don't think this head canon is as extensive of most people's but it's the one I thought of and I love Clone Sakura so I like the excuse to have her on my blog.

Fantastic Five Friday: Top 5 Pilots

Fantastic Friday is a weekly meme that's hosted by The Weekly Enthusiast

1. The OC: The pilot of The OC is one of my favorites because The OC is my favorite show and this is the episode that introduces the audience to this world and the characters which I loved and I also loved that it told a whole story but with plenty of room to develop.
2. Pushing Daisies: This episode was just as magical as the rest of the series which is a brilliant mixture of fairytale like romance, quirky crime solving and lovable but slightly damaged characters. I love this Pilot because it's just as brilliant as the rest of this wonderful series.
3. Firefly: This was a brilliant two part pilot that does a great job of introducing the audience to the whole cast and the world that they live in without ever seeming boring. This was a great episode of a great series.
4. Pretty Little Liars: This episode did a really good job of introducing the four main girls and the idea of A and I just found the pilot to be really intriguing as a whole.
5. Arrested Development: This was a great start to unusual but terrific series about a wealthy family who looses everything but try to continue as if nothing happened. I just loved meeting the Bluth family and I enjoy how odd they all are.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Top 10 things in entertainment I'm looking forward to in 2013

I just want to say sorry about this list not really being about books but I don't usually by books the same year they come out in because I prefer paperbacks and I'm not really update on upcoming books anyway.

1. Perfect Scoundrels: I'm extremely excited for the third book in the Heist Society series because I love the series as a whole and it sounds like this book will focus more on Hale who I love and I'm very interested in learning more about his life. On a mostly unrelated side note I read a bit of Ally Carter's twitter and I discovered that she watches Revenge and admires Emily Thorne which makes her even cooler than she was before.
2.Game of Thrones season 3: I loved the first 2 seasons and I have no reason to think that I would love this season any less even though I've only read the first book of the series so far.
3. Doctor Who second half of series 7: I loved the first half of series 7 and I'm excited to meet the new companion and I always love the Doctor especially the Eleventh Doctor.
4. Psych season 7: I loved this show and I have since the first season and I believe this is one of the few shows that has gotten better each season so I'm super excited about the new season which should have started already but hasn't for some reason.
5. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon anime: I loved the anime was in elementary school and I've been reading the manga recently and I love that as well so I'm really looking forward to the new anime series.
6. Teen Wolf season 3: I loved the first two seasons and I feel like the third season should be great as well so I'm really looking forward to it.
7. Merlin series 5: I loved the first four series and I know that it's airing in the UK right now but I'm waiting until January to watch. I'm a bit sad about this series already because I heard it's going to be the last one and I love the show and I now wonder were I can watch these actors now since they are the main reason I watch the show and also I'm sad that there will no longer be a show about magic on that I watch.
8. The Following: I saw some promos for this show and it looks great so I'm really excited about watching this show when it comes out.
9. Oz: The Great and Powerful:  I loved the trailer for this film and I think that the story sounds very interesting.
10. Splintered: I want to read this book because it combines Alice in Wonderland and insanity and I feel that those two things should be combined more often than they are.

Sunday, November 25, 2012

TV Review: Nashville: Move It On Over(1.05)

                                             Nashville: Move It On Over(1.05)Review
  • I liked how Juliette dealt with her issues by working overtime on her new record even though I know that avoiding her problems with her mom isn't the best method of dealing with things.
  • I really loved the dress Rayna was wearing for the commercial and I didn't get why the lyrics were considered bad in the song.
  • I liked how Juliette called Deacon over to help her mom out after he offered because she was at a lost for how to deal with her and I like that she was able to feel comfortable asking someone for help.
  • I didn't like how Deacon refused to allow the changes for the song for the commercial because it seemed like a petty way to get back at Rayna.
  • I liked that the secret Teddy and Peggy had was that they stole some money together but paid it back and that it wasn't an affair.
  • I really dislike how Avery made sure that his guitar playing upstaged Scarlett's and Gunnar's singing especially since that's what ended up costing them the deal.
  • I really don't get why Scarlett keeps choosing Avery when it's clear that he for some reason doesn't really want her to be successful especially since I think that it's for reasons other than thinking that there's a relationship between Scarlett and Gunnar.
  • I'm glad that Juliette's mom went to rehab and I really admire Juliette for having to put up with her for so much of her life especially since it's shown and mentioned this episode that her mom was abusive at times.
  • I really love the way the show is going with the relationship between Juliette and Deacon with them taking a step back and being friends which is something they both seem to need especially Juliette since she's never really had any before.
  • I liked how Rayna has decided to write her own songs by herself and I'm glad that she was able to write one in a short amount of time.
  • I really like the relationship that's developing between Gunnar and Hayley and I'm glad that Gunnar was able to convince Hayley to have the relationship be serious and to not worry so much about getting hurt.
  • I loved that everyone preformed a new song in this episode.
Please tell me your thoughts about this episode.

30 Days of Female Characters: Day 26: Favorite Classical Female Character(Pre 20th century)

Day 26: Favorite Classical Female Character(Pre 20th century): Alice(Alice in Wonderland)
I love Alice because of how she handles the whole Wonderland experience I love how she isn't really scared by it but more curious about it and determined to learn more even though the residents of Wonderland weren't really welcoming. I also love that she likes to have a world of nonsense.