Sunday, September 30, 2012

TV Review: Revenge: Destiny(2.01)

                                                  Revenge: Destiny(2.01)Review
  • This episode starts off about two months after the season finale, within this time most everyone thinks Victoria is dead and Emily has left the Hampton's to train with Takeda again.
  • I like that the season starts with Emily returning to the Hampton's because that means even though there was a time skip we didn't really miss anything major.
  • I like that Nolan has taken up boxing among other things in order to know how defend himself in case he gets attack again which happened to him a few times last season.
  • I like that Emily and Nolan return to the Hampton's together and I like that they're temporarily living together because I just really love their friendship so  I like anything that gives them more opportunities to have scenes together.
  • I'm not all that interested in the Jack and Amanda storyline but I feel kind of bad for Amanda with how distant Jack was being with her all episode. I also find it a little weird that Jack didn't seem like he was paying much attention to the restaurant.
  • I'm glad that Charlotte as made great progress in her treatment and seems to have recovered from her pill addiction.
  • I feel kind of bad for Daniel because he's not taking the lose of his mother well at all and it also seems that he's once again starting to doubt his father.
  • I like that Ashley at least seems to be doing something although it does seem a little odd that she's practically running Grayson manor even though she's only dating Daniel.
  • I find it interesting  that Emily's mother was confined to a mental hospital and I'm also curious about if Victoria has anything to do with her mother's disappearance.
  • I liked that Emily made sure to keep in touch with Charlotte over the last few months in order to insure that she'll still have an in with the Graysons.
  • I really disliked that Conrad paid off Charlotte's councillor in order to insure that she's stays locked up until he gains control of her inheritance. I also just feel really bad for Charlotte it seems like quite a few bad things that are out of her control has happened to her so far in this series.
  • I was actually very surprised when it was revealed halfway through the episode that Victoria was alive and that she's apparently working with the government to build up a case against Conrad which is why she's in hiding. I liked that Victoria and Charlotte seemed to have become closer with Victoria sharing this secret with her and with the speech Charlotte gave at the party.
  • I was interested in the possibility of Emily and Victoria sort of working together this season since they both kind of share a bit of goal with wanting Conrad to go to jail and with Emily needing to know more her mother and Victoria being one of the few people with this information. But it doesn't seem like that's going to happen.
  • I was surprised to see that Victoria is working with the White Haired man now and this makes me doubt that she's working with the government. I'm also nervous about what those two plan to do with Emily but Emily seems to think she can handle it.
  • I overall loved this episode and I'm looking forward to the rest of the season.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Friday, September 28, 2012

Fangirl Friday 21

Fangirl five Friday is a weekly meme host Nancy Drew is my Homegirl and what it's meme that has you list the top five things you've been fangirling about this week.

1. Doctor Who: I loved this week's episode of Doctor Who so much I liked how it dealt with how Amy and Rory pretty much have two lives due to how they travel with the Doctor but since they're not with him all the time anymore they also have normal lives as well although it keeps getting interrupted by the Doctor. I liked that in this episode Amy and Rory almost decided that as much as they love traveling with the Doctor it may be something they should give up and I also liked that the Doctor actually ended up staying with them for awhile even though he really doesn't like passing time in the right order. I loved the scene between Amy and the Doctor were they talk about how she and Rory are considering quitting traveling with the Doctor and the Doctor tells Amy that she is very special to him because her face is the first face his current face saw and he knows that someday soon he'll loose her. I'm very worried about Amy and Rory since this Saturday is their last episode and it seems like since they decided to travel with the Doctor a the end of this episode that it's unlikely to be their choice to stop traveling with him which I hope doesn't mean that they'll die, I hope they both live but I'm not exactly optimistic about their survival at the moment.


2. Merlin: I finished off Merlin fourth season this week and I loved it the last three episodes had a good amount of action, character moments and plot develops. I always love this series and I don't see that changing any time soon but I hate that there still hasn't been a magic revel.
3. Community:This week I finally finished season one of Community and I have to say I love this show with it's interesting characters and the sometimes surreal plot lines. I especially loved the paintball episode which I hear is a popular opinion.
4. That fall TV is starting to premiere: This week Revenge, Grimm and Once Upon a Time are due to end there hiatuses and I'm so excited that I about seeing new episodes of Revenge and Grimm(I'm not actually caught up with Once Upon a Time yet) since these were two of my favorite shows last year. I'm also excited for the series premiere of 666 Park Avenue.

TV Review: Merlin: Sword in the Stone Part 2(4.13)

                                  Merlin: Sword in the Stone Part 2(4.13)Review
  • I really loved all the scenes in this episode with Merlin telling Arthur he believes in him and believes that he'll be the greatest king the land has ever known, I also liked that Arthur valued what Merlin said a lot more in this episode than he usually does.
  • I loved that when Merlin took out Avrgaine and his men he didn't say the spell out loud, I love this because Merlin is someone who's powerful enough to do magic without saying a spell yet the show seems to never show this so it makes me happy when they do show that he has that ability.
  • I also just love that Avrgaine is dead because he's pretty much the worst character in the history of this show.
  • I loved the whole Sword in the Stone scene and I liked that the sword was actually removed by Merlin's magic and he just made sure Arthur thought he pulled out the sword so he could get his confidence back.
  • I liked that in this episode as well as the last it was shown that Gwaine and Elyan care very much for Gauis with how they did all they could to keep him alive.
  • I liked seeing Morgana filled with a childlike terror when she knew that Emrys was in the castle, I just like the moments were she shows true emotions because they seem so rare now.
  • I loved the scene were Arthur confronted Morgana about how he didn't understand what he did to make her hate him and he pointed out that while he may share some of his father's views Morgana shares Uther's methods for dealing with those who she considers enemies. I just really liked that these things were pointed out in the show.
  • I also liked that when Morgana and Gwen were fighting Gwen asked what did she ever do to make Morgana hate her so much and I liked that Morgana answered her truthfully with telling her it's what she's going to do not what she's done.
  • I was sad that Islode died in this episode because she seemed like a good character and I loved her relationship with Tristen plus her death seemed unnecessary.
  • I liked that Arthur and Gwen made up but it seemed like a little bit of a jump to see them get married at the end of the episode but I liked that they did get married because they clearly love each other.
  • I'm curious about why Aithusa decided to save Morgana and if that will have anything to do with series 5.
  • I overall really enjoyed this episode and series as a whole but I'm really upset that there's yet to be a magic revel and I hope that there will be one towards the beginning of series 5.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Monday, September 24, 2012

Top 10 Book series I haven't finished yet

1. Wolves of Mercy: I'm working on finishing this series I'm almost finished with Linger and I love that book so far and I especially love that two new narrators were added in this book. I loved the first book as well so I'm planning on getting Forever as soon as I can after I finish Linger but I'm thinking it's going to take awhile for me to complete this series.
2. The Darkest Powers: I love this series and the only reason I haven't finished it yet is because I don't own the last book of the series yet but I'm definitely planning on finishing this series.
3. The Looking Glass Wars:I loved the first book of the series but it's been so long since I've read them that I feel like I'd have to reread those books before I could read the last book. I'm still planning on finishing the series once I reread the first two books and buy the third book.
4. Gallagher Girls: I loved the first three books and I'm planning on finishing the series someday. I have the fourth book and it's one of the books on top of my to be read lists. I think the only reason I haven't read very book that is out so far is because I've just been distracted by other books.
5. The Lying Game: I've loved the first three books of the series(although the third one not as much) and I find the series to be completely addicting so I'm planning on reading the fourth book as soon as I buy it.
6. The Kane Chronicles: I've loved the first book of the series and the only reason I haven't read the other books in the series is because I got distracted by the Heroes of Olympus books. I'm still planning on finishing the series it just may take awhile.
7. A Song of Ice and Fire: I've only recently started this series but I love it already so I plan to read the whole series. I haven't finished this series because I only started it recently and the books are quite long so it's going to take a long time to finish it.
8. The Hunger Games: I liked the first book but I didn't love it so I decided that I wouldn't read Catching Fire until I could find it in paperback in a store so far I haven't been able find one so I have yet to finish even the second book. I plan to buy and read Catching Fire before it's movie comes out even if I have to buy it in hardcover.
9. Wicked Lovely: I liked the first two books and I liked them quite a lot but even though I own the third book I haven't read it yet. The reason I haven't read beyond the second book is because I adore Keenan/Donia as a couple and I loved how things ended on a somewhat happy note for them in Wicked Lovely. Also I heard things about the series being more about a love triangle between Keenan/Aslin/Seth which doesn't make sense to me since Keenan's in love with Donia and Aslin's in love with Seth so a love triangle just seems like a waste of time. I also find both Aslin and Seth to be boring so I'd rather not read about them again but I love Keenan and Donia and the inter workings of fairy politics so I may read the next book of the series.
10. Wings: I didn't really like this book all that much it seemed kind of boring even though it was dealing with fairies which is something I find interesting so I feel no need to continue with this series.

Saturday, September 22, 2012

TV Review: Merlin: Sword in the Stone Part 1(4.12)

                                  Merlin: Sword in the Stone Part 1(4.12)Review
  • I liked the scene at the beginning between Merlin and Arthur it was a nice fun scene and I liked that the mood of the episode was able to change so quickly.
  • I liked seeing all the battles that went on in this episode whether it be with sword fighting, magic or crossbows.
  • I find it a little odd that Merlin knows a spell to take away someone's will off the top of his head because I feel like that's the kind of spell Merlin would avoid using.
  • I really enjoyed all the scenes with Merlin and enchanted Arthur they were fun scenes and it was nice to see Arthur appreciating Merlin a bit more even if it was because of a spell.
  • I liked that all the knights that were captured stayed loyal to Arthur even if they were to be faced with torture.
  • I think that Morgana makes a great evil queen and I found it quite fun to watch her this episode.
  • I also like that it's pretty clear that Morgana doesn't really care for Arvgaine at all which makes me happy because I find Arvgaine affections for Morgana to be very creepy.
  • I like the characters Tristen and Islode and I love their relationship with each other.
  • I love the scene were Arthur feels bad about people betraying him and how Merlin tells him that he as well as the people of Camelot believe in him and believe that he's a great king.
  • I liked that Merlin and Arthur went to Elador for safety and I enjoyed seeing Merlin's mother again and I liked how she mentioned that she worries about Merlin.
  • I liked the scene were Arthur and Gwen reunited it was very sweet like most of their scenes.
  • I hope that everyone was able to escape Elador once Arvgaine started attacking.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Merlin: The Hunters Heart(4.11)

                                        Merlin: The Hunters Heart(4.11)Review
  • I liked Princess Mithian and I liked that the relationship she was developing with Arthur throughout this episode was believable and sweet but just wasn't going to work out because he was still in love with Gwen.
  • I find that guy Helios to be kind of creepy do to the reason why he kept Gwen alive and I was really worried about what he was planning to do with her in the future.
  • I continue to hate Arvagaine more and more each episode and I really hate that he's now killing innocent servant for not betraying their masters.
  • I liked that it's shown this episode that Morgana has a plan of how to take over Camelot and that she has allies with Helios army.
  • I liked that Princess Mithian tells Merlin that Arthur values his opinion most of all even though he'd never admit it.
  • I overall just felt really bad for Gwen this episode since it starts off with her basically being taken prisoner by Helios then she gets hunted down by Helios, his men and Morgana then Morgana turns her into a deer and she gets shot with an arrow. I just think she's went through a lot of bad things this episode for no reason and I'm sad that she still feels like she can never return to Camelot or see Arthur again.
  • I hated that Merlin wasn't able to convince Arthur that Morgana and Helios army was going to attack Camelot soon and that Arvagaine is a bad guy. I also disliked that Arthur threatened to exile Merlin twice this episode even though all Merlin was trying to do was protect him.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

Friday, September 21, 2012

Fangirl Friday 20

Fangirl five Friday is a weekly meme host Nancy Drew is my Homegirl and what it's meme that has you list the top five things you've been fangirling about this week.

1. Doctor Who: I caught with Doctor Who this week by watching the last three episodes of series 6 and first three episodes of series 7. I loved all the episodes that I watched this week and I found the last three episodes of series 6 to be very emotional as well as very interesting. I loved Asylum of the Daleks probably the most with it having a really interesting concept a place were the daleks send broken daleks and the daleks actually fear the daleks of the asylum. I also found the planets defense mechanism of turning ever living and non-living that isn't protected into a lesser forum of dalek to be very interesting and terrifying. But most of all I loved Oswin Oswald she was smart, witty and delightful and she was played by the actress that will be playing the Doctor's new companion this season so I surprised and extremely sad to learn that she had already been turned into a dalek but she did mange to retain humanity till the end and helped the Doctor as well as wiping the dalek's memory of him. I found The Dinosaur's on a Spaceship episode to by a fun episode and I loved A Town Called Mercy that dealt with a more serious theme.  I also loved that the Doctor can speak horse and I liked the conversations he had with Susan the horse. I loved seeing the Eleventh Doctor and the Ponds again in these episodes as well.
2. White Collar: I've caught up with White Collar this week and I found the two episodes I watched to be very good but I didn't like all the tension between Neal and Peter so I'm glad they were able to make up before they went on hiatus. I'm sad that I have to wait until January until I see another new episode but I liked the revelation at the end of the episode and I'm interested in how Neal is going to deal with it.
3. Go On: I started watching Go On this week and I have to say that so far I love this show which I'm happy about since I don't think I watch enough comedies and it's always good to have a new series to love.
4. Once Upon a Time: I've watched three episodes of Once Upon a Time this week and they were all good so I'm hoping I'll be able to catch up with the series before it's season premiere next Sunday.

Fantastic Five Fridays:Top 5 TV Quotes

Fantastic Friday is a weekly meme that's hosted by The Weekly Enthusiast

1. "Passion. It lies in all of us. Sleeping...waiting... And though unwanted... unbidden... it will stir... open its jaws, and howl. It speaks to us... guides us... Passion rules us all. And we obey. What other choice do we have? Passion is the source of our finest moments. The joy of love... the clarity of hatred... and the ecstasy of grief. It hurts sometimes more than we can bear. If we could live without passion, maybe we'd know some kind of peace. But we would be hollow. Empty rooms, shuttered and dank... Without passion, we'd be truly dead." Angelus, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

2."Sometimes I think I was born backwards. You know, come out my mum the wrong way. I hear words go past me backwards. The people I should love, I hate. And the people I hate..."  Effy Stonem, Skins

3 "All I'm Saying is that every time I think shit can't get more fucked up, shit gets way more fucked up." Silas Botwin, Weeds

4. "You're not a bad influence because you're a drug dealer. You're a bad influence because you're a bad drug dealer." Shane Botwin, Weeds

5. "I'm not a dealer, I'm a mother who happens to distribute illegal products through a sham bakery set up by my ethically questionable CPA and his crooked lawyer friend." Nancy Botwin, Weeds

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 30: Your Favorite Book of All time

Day 30: Your Favorite Book of All time: Perks of Being a Wallflower
I just love the story and the character of Charlie so much. This book is just beautifully written and is filled many great quotes and moments. I like that this book just dealt with what happened during Charlie's first year of high school and didn't really have something happen just to cause problems I like that it just focused on characters and day to day life more.

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 29: A book that everyone hated but I liked

Day 29: A book that everyone hated but I liked: Extras
It seemed like most people disliked Extras the fourth book in the Uglies series because it switched main characters and the storyline was different than the first three books. But I actually love Extras it's my favorite book in the series but I think that has to do with me liking Aya a lot more than I liked Tally. I also liked seeing what happened to their world after Specials.

My Top 10 Writers

I changed the topic a bit because I'm far too shy to be able to actually talk to one of my favorite writers or bloggers in person.

1. Ellen Hopkins: I love Ellen Hopkins for the way she's able to write poetry that's both easy to understand and insightful to the characters inner most thoughts. I also love that she writes about tough issues without sounding judgemental and I love that the characters are always given depth. I also love that she often writes in multiple viewpoints.My favorite books of her's are Impulse, Perfect, Tricks and Identical.
2. Natsuki Takaya: I love Natsuki Takaya because she created Fruits Basket my favorite series of all time and I find this series to have the best character development of anything I've ever encountered. i also love that there were lots of foreshadowing through out the series which makes rereading the series much more enjoyable. I just loved pretty much everything about the series and I also loved Songs to Make You Smile which is a collection of oneshots she wrote which were all delightful.
3. Rick Riordan: I love his work because it's fun and adventurous but still has depth to it and the characters he write are always a joy to read about. I also love how he's able to blend mythology with the modern world so seamlessly. My favorite series by him are Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus and The Kane Chronicles.
4. Clamp: I love Clamp because they always come up with such interesting stories and I love that they are able to write many different genres. I also love how they almost always have magic in their series of some form and I love that the rules for magic tend to be the same throughout all their series. I love that they are able to come up with so many lovable characters and I love the way they treat love in their stories. I also love that some of their series are really happy and some of their series are really depressing I find it interesting that they can write so many different tones. My favorite series by them are Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle, Cardcaptor Sakura, Tokyo Babylon, Magic Knight Rayearth, Xxxholic, Kobato and Clover.
5. Joss Whedon: I love Joss Whedon because he created four of my favorite tv shows, Angel, Firefly, Dollhouse and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I love that he creates such interesting worlds and wonderful characters to inhabit said world. I also love that he's willing to hurt and/or kill off said characters because for some reason loosing beloved characters just makes me more emotionally invested in the show. I also love that he often pairs the supernatural or scifi elements with real life emotional problems. My favorite episodes written by him are Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Becoming Part 1&2, Innocence, Graduation Day Part 1&2,and Restless. Firefly: Serenity. Dollhouse: Unaired Pilot(Echo) and Vows.
6. Ally Carter: I love Ally Carter's writing because it's light and fun. I also love that she's able to write about teenage girls doing incredible things and having close friendships and I love that while there's romance in her series it never overwhelms the plot. My favorite series of hers are Heist Society and Gallagher Girls.
7. Bryan Fuller: I love Bryan Fuller because he creates such interesting worlds with characters that are quirky and completely lovable. I also just really that all his series seem to have a uniquic visual look to them. I love that he created Pushing Daisies and Dead Like Me(although I still have to finish that series) and I look forward to watching Wonderfalls sometime in the future.
8. Maurissa Tancharon and Jed Whedon: I love these two because they wrote some of the best episodes of Dollhouse these episodes are Belonging, The Attic and Epitaph One & Two.
9. Steven Moffat: I love Steven Moffat because he wrote some of my favorite episodes of Doctor Who as well as the BBC Sherlock series. I love that he's able to write such complicated plots but still have them make some kind of sense. My favorite episodes he wrote are from Doctor Who: The Pandorica Opens/The Big Bang, The Eleventh Hour, A Good Man Goes to War, The Girl in the Fireplace, In the Time of the Angels/Flesh and Stone  and The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances.
10. Arina Tanemura: I love that she creates series which I always find interesting and I love the characters she creates. My favorite series of her's are Gentlemen's Alliance Cross, Kami Kaze Kaitou Jeanne and Sakura Hime: The Legend of Princess Sakura.

Friday, September 14, 2012

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: Heart of Darkness(1.16)

                               Once Upon a Time: Heart of Darkness(1.16)Review
  • I liked how this episode showed how Snow drinking the potion affected her and I liked that this episode explored Snow's desire for vengeance against the Evil Queen.
  • I liked that with true love's kiss that Prince James was able to bring Snow back to herself but I'm really sad that they were separated again at the end.
  • I liked that the dwarfs wanted to help Snow become herself again and I liked that at the end of the episode the all decided to help Snow defeat the king.
  • I felt really bad for Mary Margaret through out the whole episode with how the evidence against her kept piling up and I felt especially bad for when David didn't believe in her innocence.
  • I really hate that Regina killed Katherine and then framed Mary Margaret it didn't seem necessary and it's just plain cruel.
  • I really enjoyed the conversation between Henry and August about how they both knew the fairytale book was real and that they both wanted to help Emma believe it's real.
  • I like that Emma knows that Regina is the one setting Mary Margaret up and she knows that the only person that can help her win against Regina is Mr.Gold who she's now willing to work with despite his unethical methods.
  • I'm worried about Mary Margaret because the fact that she ran it makes her look guilty even though we know she's not.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: Red Handed(1.15)

                                   Once Upon a Time:Red Handed(1.15)Review
  • I loved Red as a character, I liked that she was a bit rebellious but also somewhat shelter and cautious. I liked that she can very brave and resourceful as well.
  • I loved Red and Peter's relationship and I think it's extremely sad how it ended.
  • I liked seeing how Red and Snow first meet and formed their friendship. I also liked that Snow came up with the names Margarette and Mary for fake names to use when she met Red.
  • I thought the idea of the wolf was quite scary and I liked how they revealed the twist that Red is the wolf.
  • I liked learning more about Ruby and I like that this episode explored her character as someone who desires to see the world and have an adventure.
  • I liked that Ruby was able to help Emma out and learn that she was capable of doing a lot more things that she thought she was able to do.
  • I loved that at the end of the episode Ruby and her grandmother made up and I liked that they were both able to tell each other things that they were afraid to before this episode.
  • I find it odd and worrisome that David has been sleep walking or something but I know he didn't hurt Katherine, so I'm wondering if he's remembering his fairytale life when he's in that state.
  • I hate Regina for being all weirdly mad at Emma for doing her job in this episode when in the last episode she was mad at Emma for not investigating fast enough, it really didn't make any sense for her to be mad at Emma at either time.
  • I find it disturbing that there was a box with a human heart and I hate that it seems Regina is now framing Mary Margarette who has suffered more than enough already.
  • This episode is one of my favorites so far.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Once Upon a Time: Dreamy(1.14)

                                              Once Upon a Time: Dreamy(1.14)Review
  • I liked the Nova/Astrid character(who was played by Amy Acker who I love because of Dollhouse and Angel) and I liked that a bit was explained about how fairies as well as dwarfs work in the fairytale world.
  • I adored the relationship between Nova and Dreamy and I really wished they could have worked out and I disliked that they couldn't be together just because that's not the way things are done.
  • I loved seeing Belle again even if it was just briefly.
  • I liked how the story in the fairytale world showed how and why Dreamy became Grumpy.
  • I hate that the towns people are still shunning Mary Marget even though the person who's really at fault is David.
  • I liked the relationship between Astrid and Leroy as well and I actually think that Leroy is a pretty interesting character with how even though he's pretty cynical he still believes it's better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all.
  • I'm curious to know why dislikes nuns.
  • I really hate that Regina and Sydney are working together to frame David for Katherine's disappearance even though Regina is one who got rid of Katherine.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Fantastic Five Friday: Top 5 TV Couples

Fantastic Friday is a weekly meme that's hosted by The Weekly Enthusiast

1. Seth and Summer(The OC):  I'm not exactly sure what to say about this couple other than I love them and I think that they're perfect for each other. I love how Seth had a crush on Summer for years before they got together and I love that part of the reason that he liked her was because of things no one else notices and I liked that part of the reason she started liking him back was because he likes her for things other guys don't even notice about her. I also love how they're different but at the same time similar enough that it makes sense why they would be good together.  Also two of my favorite kissing scenes take place between those two the two scene are the coffee cart scene in season 1 and the spiderman kiss in season 2.  I just really love them and I really need to rewatch The OC again in order to really properly describe my love for these two.
2. Ned and Chuck(Pushing Daisies): I love these two because they have this sweet fairytale like relationship that I just can't help but love. I also like how even though they can't touch each other they don't ever give up on their relationship and I like that they are perfectly content to just spend time together.
3. Victor and Sierra(Dollhouse): I love these two because they fall in love with each other no matter what the situation. I love that they were able to fall for each other when they were in doll state and in their original personalities but especially love that they were able to fall in love with each other even when they were imprinted with different personalities. I love this two because they always find each other and they prove to me that soul mates do exist.
4. Damon and Katherine(Vampire Diaries): I love this two together because they are actually quite similar to each other when it comes to personality and I love the history that exists between them. I love that Damon loved Katherine for 146 years and that he did everything he could to save her even though she was in no need of saving. I love that Damon has always known what kind of person(or rather vampire) Katherine was and he loved her all the more because of it not inspite of it. I love that Damon would have easily forgiven Katherine faking her own death for 145 years if she felt the same way about him. I also of course love the incredible chemistry between the two of them it's such a passionate relationship they share and I love it all the more for that. I think that Katherine loves Damon two it's just that she doesn't like to get attach to anyone ever because love causes people to make mistakes and if she made a mistake she could easily end up dead which is way she won't ever let Damon knows she loves him to. I could honestly write a super long paper on this two explaining why I think these two loved each other in 1864 and still do now in present day and why I think they're perfect for each other but I feel that I already said to much for just a quick list of favorite couples. That being said I will never stop hoping these two will admit they love each other and became a messed up version of a couple.
5. Spike and Drusilla(Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Angel): I love these two because they proved that just because someone is soulless it doesn't mean they're heartless. I also love that they were together for over a century and I just love the way the were so sweet and so creepy together at the same time.

Honorable Mentions : Declan/Holly J(Degrassi:TNG)Topher/Bennett(Dollhouse), Chad/Sonny(Sonny with a Chance),  and Ryan/Taylor(The OC)

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 28: Favorite Title

 Day 28: Favorite Title: I'd Tell You I Love But then I'd Have to Kill You
I just really loved this title and I think that it fits the book well with the whole spy school were the girls are trained to kill among other things mixed with the trying to have a relationship with a nice normal boy.

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 27: The Most Surprising plot twist or ending

Day 27: The Most Surprising plot twist or ending: The Summoning
The end of The Summoning had a ton of things happening towards the end of the book and it was all happening very quickly. The most surprising of the twist in my opinion is when Chloe discovers that her aunt is actually part of the Edison Group and that she hands Chloe over to them again. I also like that the plot twists continued at the beginning of the next book as well.

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 26: A Book that changed my opinion about something

Day 26: A Book that changed my opinion about something: The Book Thief
The Book Thief is a book that showed me that during World War II the normal German citizen wasn't a Nazi and they were just trying to get by the best they could as well as coping with the effects of war going on all around them. This is actually one of the reason why I love this book because I feel like it humanizes the Germans during the part of history were most other things demonizes them.

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 25: A Character you can relate to the most

Day 25: A Character you can relate to the most: Laura Wingfield from The Glass Menagerie
I relate to Laura because we are both painful shy and tend to think that mildly embarrassing things that no one else even notices are big deal. I also relate to her desire to make a world of her own rather than to face the real one. I also relate to how Laura likes to avoid conflict and will keep things from someone in order to avoid a fight or scolding even when I know that the other person will find out about it sooner or later.

30 Days of Books Challenge: Day 24: A Book I Wish more people would've read

Day 24: A Book I Wish more people would've read: The Darkest Powers series
The Darkest Powers series is a great YA fantasy series that knows how to balance the supernatural and romantic elements of it's stories. While the first book did start out a little slow the end of the first book and the entire second book more than made up for the initial slow pacing. I also really like the main character and find the would in which the story takes place in is very interesting. I find it a little strange that more people haven't read this series since it's so good.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Top 10 Books that made me think about the world in someway

1.Tokyo Babylon:This series made me think about many of the social issues that were presented though out the series but to me the most powerful message of the series was how no matter what your going through no one but you can truly understand how much pain you're in. I really love that theme because I feel too often in fiction or rather in the discussion of fiction that the characters pain is ranked which doesn't seem fair to me since everyone handles pain differently so I thought it was nice that this series didn't pass judgement on how much pain a character was in. I also loved that this series ended sadly because it made think about why things couldn't work out and why I ever thought they would work out. I also love the closing line of the series "Maybe all the people who do bad things are just really lonely."
2.Uglies series:This book made me think about how our society values physical beauty and how the society defines what beauty is.
3.Perfect: This book made me think about how one would define perfection and the lengths at which a person can go to try and achieve perfection. This also made me think about why a person would want to achieve perfection. I also thought about when a person should stop trying to achieve perfection and the consequences of refusing to stop trying to reach the impossible goal of perfection.
4.Identical: This book taught me that everyone has a reason for what they are doing. I love that in this book even though Kaeleigh and Reanne's parents were pretty much horrible parents in different ways there was still a kind of understanding and sympathy that I could feel for them.Even though I knew they were awful I felt like they were still human albeit extremely flawed humans.
5.The Book Thief:This book made me see the German people were really no different from anyone else and that they weren't malicious despite who their leader was. I liked that this book showed the regular German citizens as regular people stuck in a bad situation because of the war and the air bombings that came along with it.
6.Thirteen Reasons Why:This made me think about how small acts that aren't actually that bad or weren't even meant to hurt anyone can still lead up to someone's decision to commit suicide. Which is kind of scary thought that a joke or just not saying the right thing can put someone's blood on your hands.
7.Xxxholic:This is a series that is full of interesting philosophies and also examines human nature through a supernatural lens which just makes it all the more interesting.
8.Brave New World: This book made me think about how much emphasise is placed on people feeling good and having fun rather than knowledge or the bonds of love of any kind.
9.Tricks: This book made me think about how easy it is to get involved in a kind of situation that can be extremely harmful to you when you feel your out of options.
10. 1984:This book made me think about how scary it would be to have a government that would be able to not just control how you lived and what you say but also what you think and how you feel about your life.

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Top 10 animated guys I find attractive

This list is in response to Aimee's at penmanship Smitten's list of Top 10 attractive animated guys. I would also like to mention that I only included two non-anime guys because I felt that it wasn't fair to have the whole list be made up of anime guys.

10. Prince Phillip(Sleeping Beauty): I find Prince Phillip attractive because he's actually has to do something in order to win his princess. I liked that he fought the dragon and I loved that he refused to marry any reason other than love after meeting Aurora. I also just find his character design to be attractive and matches my idea of what a prince looks like.
9. Danny Fenton(Danny Phantom): I haven't watch this show in years but I remembered that I also liked Danny as a character, because he was a bit of an outcast, was prone to be sarcastic and he had to deal with whole becoming a ghost every once in awhile. I also like his character design also I'm I prefer his human form to his ghost form even though they're really similar.
8. Miharu Rokujou(Nabari No Ou): I love Miharu because of his desire to remain apathetic even after he finds out that he's basically the chosen one of the ninja world. I love that instead of trying to fulfill this role he instead tries to continue going on with life as if nothing had change. I also love how he manipulates people by either by appearing weak or smiling a super bright fake smile, I also love that this technique seems to work everyone. Another thing I like about Miharu is his close and weirdly caring relationship he develops with Yotie over the course of the series, I love this relationship because Yotie is one of the few things that Miharu can't feel apathetic about. I also just like his character design in general.
7. Nova(Arcana Famiglia):I love Nova because he has this serious and business-like way of caring himself all the time even though he's still quite young which is something I always seem to like in a character. I also like that despite his usually stoic attitude that there are still times when he gets embarrassed and blushes. I also really like that he has blue hair.
6. Ikuto Tsukiyomi(Shugo Chara): I love Ikuto for being a sort of bad boy but not really because he's generally a good person and even he's technically work for the bad guys of the series it's clear that he's not really on that side also I love how  he neglects his job all the time as well. I also love his more playful side in which he blatantly flirts with Amu despite their age difference. I love that he plays the violin as well and I find his character design to be very good looking as well.
5. Oz Vessalius(Pandora Hearts): I find Oz to be a very interesting character because even though he has been through a lot of terrible things in his life he refuses to stop smiling. I also love that it's implied that his smiles are mostly fake because I feel that makes his character more interesting. I also like that he's alot smarter than people think he is and I love that he's protective of Alice as well even though that can cause him to be a bit scary at times. I also really like how he looks as well even though I think he looks a bit younger than 15.
4.Suzaku Kururugi(Code Geass): I love Suzaku because he wants make sure that no one else is harmed but at the same time he's hoping that someone will just kill him which just makes me feel sad for his character. I don't exactly know exactly how to explain my love for Suzaku but I've always loved him and I thought he had a good heart and did what he believed was right. I also love his character design which looks extremely similar to Tsubasa Syaoran's, except with green eyes instead of brown, I like the similarity in the looks because I love both characters.
3. Subaru Sumeragi(X TV series): I love Subaru because he's one of the kindest and saddest characters I've ever encountered. I love and feel bad for him because of how cruelly life has treated him and I love him for still helping people. I love that he'll fight to try the save the world even though he has lost all desire to continue living in it. I also love his character design because it's very pretty and I feel I should mention that I loved him in Tokyo Babylon as well but I didn't think the anime version looked very good so that's why it only says X.
2. Syaoran(Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle): First off I feel I should mention that I'm basing most of what I know about Syaoran from the manga because I didn't really like the anime series but I felt the OVAs were good so I decided it would be okay to include Syaoran on this list. I love pretty much everything about Syaoran. I love the way he loves Sakura, I love how determined he is, I love that he sometimes get all shy and embarrassed around Sakura and I love that there are times when he geeks out about the history of country their visiting. I love and worry about him because he tends to keep his problems to himself even when he probably shouldn't be.  I also love that he actually knows quite a few languages and that he has a tendency to be overly polite. I also love the way he looks as well but I think the reason I think he's so attractive has more to do with his personality than his looks.
1. Lelouch Vi Britannia/Lamperouge(Code Geass): I love Lelouch because he's very smart and knows that in order to defeat an empire as large as Brittannia one has to be ruthless. I love that although Lelouch knows he has to be ruthless to his enemies he still has many people he's unwilling to sacrifice in order to achieve his goals. I also find Lelouch to be the best looking animated boy I have ever scene which is why he tops the list although he is also a brilliant character even without factoring in his looks.

Friday, September 7, 2012

Fangirl Friday 19

Fangirl five Friday is a weekly meme host Nancy Drew is my Homegirl and what it's meme that has you list the top five things you've been fangirling about this week.

1. White Collar:I've got myself caught up with White Collar this week and I love it as much as I ever had. I loved all the episodes even though the episodes I watched this week seem to differ in tone quite a with some being lighthearted fun and others being more dramatic and tension filled. I'm looking forward to next weeks episode but I hope there isn't as much of strain on Neal and Peter's relationship as the promo suggest there will be because I don't like it when they're at odds with each other and it's the mid season finale so I wouldn't get to see them make up for a long time.
2. Weeds:I've watched all the episodes of season 8 that have aired so far and I've loved them all so much which makes me kind of sad because it's the shows last season and there's only a few more episodes left until the series finale.
3. Grimm: The new episode of Grimm that aired this week was great and I would love to see the next episode as soon as possible.
4. My Babysitter's a Vampire: I've watched all of the episodes that aired so far in season 2 this week in this show I love a ridiculous amount even it's a children's show, I feel guilty about it but it doesn't stop me from loving it. I continue to love this show and all the main characters and I can't wait to watch more of it which is always a good sign.