Wednesday, February 29, 2012

TV Review: Revenge:Chaos(1.15)

  • I liked that this episode took us back to the opening scene of the pilot and I liked how it made sense for the most part.
  • I was surprised that Tyler stole Emily's box and not Amanda, I'm also surprised that he kidnapped her.
  • I was glad that Amanda defend Emily until Tyler showed her evidence that proved that Emily framed her for the Treadwell fire.
  • I was surprised that I actually liked Declan in this episode because he was good to Charolette and said he would miss Jack when he left.
  • I disliked that Granpa Grayson talked Charolette out of going to a therapist because she clearly needs to talk to someone right now.
  • I liked that when Amanda confronted Emily and said that Emily took away the thing that matter most to her that she was reffuring to their relationship.
  • I like that Daniel wanted to get away from his crazy family and take Emily with him but I understand why Emily couldn't go with him.
  • I'm glad that Emily got her box back.
  • I wonder if Jack will really be gone next episode and I liked when he said his goodbyes to Emily and Nolan.
  • I loved that Amanda decided to kill Tyler in order to protect Emily after finding out she framed Tyler for Frank's murder and when Jack told her that Emily never spoke badly of Amanda to him.
  • I loved Tyler coming back and being all crazy through out the episode and I'm kind of sad that he's dead now.
  • I wonder what's going to happen with Emily's and Daniel's relationship now that Tyler revealed to him that Emily has been seeking revenge on people.
  • I wonder how Daniel got blood on his jacket since he didn't seem to be present when Amanda and Jack were by Tyler's body earlier.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

TV Review: Grimm: Organ Grinder(1.10)

                                                   Grimm: Organ Grinder(1.10)Review
  • In this episode a group of creatures known as a guyers are harvesting the organs of street kids in order to make remedies for supernatural creatures. I find the guyers to be the creepiest creature they've introduced so far.
  • I liked that Nick wants to tell Juliet about his being a Grimm and I like that doesn't consider breaking up with her to be an  option.
  • I liked the dinner scene between Nick and Monroe.
  • I like how Nick want to help out the street kids so badly and I liked how he took the siblings out for dinner and bought the necklace for twenty dollars.
  • I liked how Nick used the creatures fear of him to his advantage in this episode.
  • I'm curious about what the chief is suppose to be and I'm glad that it seems like he isn't out to get Nick.
Pleas tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Secret Circle:Return(1.15)

                                                 Secret Circle:Return(1.15)Review
  • I loved the little bit of Cassie and Diana's friendship we saw at the begining of the episode.
  • I loved seeing Charles but he didn't do anything but I noticed he got a haircut,I liked it.
  • I'm disappointed that Cassie's grandmother didn't really come back because she has been gone for a really long time.
  • I loved that Jake went over to Cassie's house because he thought he someone there and wanted to make sure she was safe. I also liked that he wanted to protect her after he saw the salt circle outside her house and I liked how she told him she could take care of herself and I liked that they seemed to be flirting at that point.
  • I liked Adam giving Cassie tips on waitressing.
  • I liked that Faye liked being served by Cassie.
  • I don't trust Cassie's father and I'm glad that Cassie didn't trust him either and I liked the scene on the docks were she confronts him about how he abandoned her.
  • I liked that Ethan told John to leave town.
  • I liked that Jake was the one to find Cassie after she was captured by the witch hunters and I liked that he made the deal to trade Cassie's life for her father's.
  • I liked that Faye and Diana went together to go find Melissa at Callum's party.
  • I'm glad that Melissa didn't take anymore devil's spirit and I liked that she scared Callum into leaving her alone.
  • I'm really curious about what happened in the past with Lee and Callum.
  • I'm glad that Faye finds out about the vodoo doll being a power draining tool and I liked that at the end Lee revealed that he had really feelings for faye and broke the vodoo doll.
  • I thought it was cruel for the witch hunters to spell Cassie to kill her father and I'm glad that the circle could stop her.
  • I'm curious how Lee's ex girlfriend waking up from her coma is going to effect the Faye and Lee relationship.
  • I'm curious about what the witch hunters really are since one of them was stabbed through the gut but was able to run away pretty quickly and they were able to spell Cassie.
  • I was surprised that the circle saved Jake because I thought they were going to let him die a rather poetic death.
  • I liked that John was okay with Jake almost getting him killed to save Cassie and how he asks Jake to help him protect Cassie instead of Adam because he either sees that Jake is more capable of protecting Cassie or cares for her more.
  • I'm curious about what is to come since John  said things were going to get much worse.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Merlin: His Father's Son(4.05)

                                                   Merlin: His Father's Son(4.05)Review
  • I hated Agravaine even more in this episode because of all the terrible advice he kept giving Arthur and I kind of hope that the reason he gave such bad advice is because he's working with Morgana.
  • I hated that Arthur kept following Agravaine because he clearly thought that what Agravaine was suggesting was wrong and it just seems like a bad idea, executing a king of a land that your kingdom is on the verge with is surely not going to end well.
  • I hated it when Arthur told Merlin that he would rule Camelot alone and that he couldn't relay on anyone else to help him, because Merlin so wants to be there for Arthur and have Arthur see him as an equal one day but that can't happen if Arthur refuses to let anyone help him.
  • I don't really get why Agravaine had Arthur break up with Gwen but I  loved how well Gwen took the break up.
  • I liked that in this episode we saw Morgana interact with other people besides Agravaine and I thought she seemed much more like a real person(rather than just a villain) in this episode.
  • I'm glad that Arthur admitted that the excution was wrong and that he made a deal with Queen Annis to stop the war by having a single combat battle instead.
  • I enjoyed the sword fight Arthur had against Queen Annis's champion but I felt that Morgana enchanting Arthur's sword should have counted as cheating but Arthur still won so it's fine.
  • I really liked Queen Annis because she was a reasonable person and seemed to be a good Queen to her people.
  • I liked when Queen Annis told Morgana that she was a lot more like Uther than she thinks she is because it's true.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Sunday, February 26, 2012

TV Review: Revenge:Perception(1.14)

  • In this episode Jack finds one of Treadwell's tapes under his bed and refuses to let it leave his sight until he sees what's on it.
  • I liked that Jack finally started looking for some answers and that he got at least one.
  • I liked Amanda in this episode and I understood why she didn't want to listen to Emily anymore and I'm kind of glad she's going after Jack again because it's clear she really cares for him.
  • I liked that Nolan let Jack see what was on the tape because it proves that he really thinks of Jack as a friend and I loved that Jack said he thought of Nolan as a friend.
  • I liked that Jack confronted Victoria about what he saw on that tape because I feel that no one ever does.
  • I liked seeing the flashbacks to the time when Emily first saw Daniel back when he was still a drunk.
  • I liked that Conrad decided to not blame Charolette for Victoria's past wrongs and that he's still on her side, I just love the relationship between those two. I hope that soon Charolette can see that family is more than blood.
  • I liked that Emily backed out of her plan to reveal to Charolette who her biological father was and I felt bad for Charolette when she found out.
  • I'm glad that Daniel found out that Victoria was lying about David Clarke raping her and that he said he'll never beilieve another word she says.
  • I liked Conrad's father and I loved that he yelled at Conrad for putting his children in the middle of his divorce.
  • I'm worried about what Amanda is going to do with the information she got from the box that she stole from Emily's house.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Grimm: Of Mouse and Man(1.09)

                                              Grimm: Of Mouse and Man(1.09)Review
  • In this episode Nick investigates the murder of man no one liked and the last two people to see him are a man that is some kind of rat creature which are known to be peaceful and a reptile man which are known to be deadly.
  • I was surprised that Marty the rat creature was the killer and I was surprised that even though he was killing people I still felt bad for him due to his mental state, timid nature and that his victims were assholes.
  • I liked that Juliet is starting to notice weird things and I would like her to find out about Nick being a Grimm.
  • I disliked the creatures who beat up Monroe but I loved that Monroe isn't going to stop helping Nick because of some threat.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Monday, February 20, 2012

TV Review: Once Upon a Time:The Heart is a Lonely Hunter(1.07)

                               Once Upon a Time:The Heart is a Lonely Hunter(1.07)Review
  • I loved Graham discovering his fairytale life through out the episode. I liked how once he had the dream and saw the wolf for real that he completely believed that what he saw was real.
  • I find it interesting that the Evil Queen was Snow White stepmother and that she killed her father and that whatever it is that Snow White did to the Evil Queen has already happened but Snow White isn't on the run yet.
  • I really liked the Huntsman character and how he has a close relationship with the wolves because they are his family and that he cries over animals because they are pure of heart but doesn't mind killing humans because they are selfish.
  • I loved seeing Snow White because she's my favorite character and I liked that we saw the side of her that was the caring princess and I liked that we saw a little bit of her badass side when she knocks the Huntsman down.
  • I liked how Graham sought Mary Margaret out after he saw her in is vision and how he questioned why he couldn't remember ever meeting anyone and the possiblity of a past life.
  • I loved that Graham went to Henry and had him explain to him about the fairytale world and I loved how Graham said that he was the only one that was making any sense.
  • I loved that the huntsman let Snow White go after he read her letter because he saw she vauled others before herself.
  • I love how this episode deals with Graham feeling like he doesn't have a heart because of how he feels nothing in his relationship with Regina and I'm glad that he dumps her.
  • I liked how Mary Margaret tells Emma that the walls she builds around herself keep out love as well as pain.
  • I loved how Emma told Regina that the reason people kept leaving her is because she makes them miserable not because Emma steals them away.
  • I hated the Evil Queen taking the Huntsman's heart and keeping him as her pet.
  • I hated that Regina killed Graham that is unfogivable in my opinion and really evil but I did like seeing that a connection to the fairytale world existed.
  • I cried when Graham died.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review:Once Upon a Time:The Shepherd(1.06)

                                            Once Upon a Time:The Shepherd(1.06)Review
  • I loved learning the story of Prince Charming and how he is actually the twin brother of the real prince and how he was raised on a farm. I also loved that he slayed the dragon without any training.
  • I liked the sword fight at the beginning of the episode.
  • I loved the interraction between David and Mary Margaret and I was so hoping that they would get together and I was so dissapointed that he remembered and went back to his wife.
  • I hated Regina for giving David the wrong directions and leading him to Mr.Gold shop were he sees the windmill and then remembers.
  • Despite wanting David and Mary Margaret to be together I don't hate Katherine since she seems perfectly nice.
  • I'm glad that Mary Margaret was mad at David for leading her on and I feel bad for her after he rejects her.
  • I agree with Emma when she tells Graham that what he's doing with Regina is disgusting.
  • I didn't like Abbigal since she seems like an ice princess and I was sad that Prince Charming agreed to marry her.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Sunday, February 19, 2012

TV Review: Revenge:Commitment(1.13)

  • In this episode deals with Conrad finding out that Charolette isn't actually his daughter. As well as the aftermath of the fire at Treadwell's house.
  • I felt so bad for Charolette when her father made her go back to her mother because she hadn't done anything wrong and she must feel like neither of her parents love her anymore.
  • I loved that Amanda didn't really take any of Victoria's shit and that she didn't seem afraid of her just mad.
  • I like the relationship between Emily and Daniel in this episode and I like their engagment scene.
  • I liked that Ashley figures out in this episode that sucking up to Victoria was basically worthless and I liked the way she summerized the summer.
  • I hated that Jack was harmed by the thief that Victoria hired.
  • I'm glad that Nolan went to Emily's house after Jack was attacked and told her that his blood was on her hands.
  • I'm glad that Emily told Amanda about what was really going on and that Amanda left in order to keep herself and Jack safe from the Graysons.
  • I hated that Victoria made it seem like David Clarke rape her when she told Daniel about Charolette's true father because we all know that isn't true.
  • I was surprised by Victoria's lawyer actually being on Emily's side.
  • I liked the scene on the beach between Emily and Nolan, where Emily considers taking a break from her revenge schemes in order to keep the collteral damage to a minuim but I understand why she changed her mind on taking a break.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Saturday, February 18, 2012

TV Review: Revenge:Infamy(1.12)

  • In this episode Emily takes down a man named Mason Treadwell who wrote a book about her father but the worse part of it is that he believed her father was innocent and he gave her hope but of course the Grayson's paid him off.
  • I liked that Emily had Amanda help her out by reminding Mason of the promises he made in the past.
  • I like the set up for Daniel and Emily's enagement with Emily saying that she won't live with him until she's married and Conrad's condtion's with the stocks.
  • I find it interesting that Victoria dislikes Emily more than she wants the stocks from Grayson Global.
  • I thought that Amanda was a great bartender and I find it interesting that she kissed that one girl.
  • I loved Charolette's appreance in the episode she was delightful and I'm judging based off her classes that she's pretty smart.
  • I loved that Emily burned down Mason's house and I liked how delighted Nolan was by this turn of events.
  • For some reason I'm not surprised by Charolette being David Clarke's but I'm surprised that he knew he was the father.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Secret Circle:Valentine(1.14)

                                               Secret Circle: Valentine(1.14)Review
  • I love the girls all joining together to have an anti-Valentine's day slumber party. I loved that the fun that was had at it.
  • I was creeped out by the witch ghosts through out the episode and I found the idea of thousands of dead ghost coming back for their power to be very scary.
  • I loved Diana and Melissa being all gigglely on the devils spirit and I found Diana to be especially funny. I also loved that the pizza man game was played because I loved that part in the books.
  • I'm worried about how much and how often Melissa is doing the devil's spirit and I hope that her overdose was enough to make her stop.
  • I liked the kind of love triangle between Faye, Melissa and Diana, which probably isn't a love triangle but ship all three of them together inevery combination so I like to think of them like that.
  • I liked how pissed Jake was at Issac and especially like how he's questioning Issac's motives in regards to the medallion.
  • I like that Jake and Adam worked together to save Cassie.
  • I liked that Cassie destoryed the medallion instead of giving it to the witches who were possesing Adam, also Thomas Dekker did a good job with acting possessed.
  • I like the Adam and Cassie scene at the end of the episode which I think is a good thing since it looks like those two are together now.
  • I'm dissapointed that it looks like Lee's only using Faye to heal his old girlfriend.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: All My Children(3.15)

                                      Vampire Diaries: All My Children(3.15)Review
  • I loved how Causal Damon and Rebekah were about sleeping together.
  • I loved that Damon didn't really care about what Elena thought about him and that he didn't try to screw up the plan to kill the originals just because Elena wanted him to. I also liked that  Damon and Stefan were on the same side in this argument.
  • I liked that Elena, Bonnie and Caroline were all working together in the beginning of the episode when Elena was venting about Damon and Bonnie was filling her in about Ester coming to see her and her mom, I just really like the friendship between the three girls and I feel we don't see enough of it.
  • I like that Bonnie wants the original dead because she wants the balance to be restored because she is a witch.
  • I liked that when Rebekah came home Kol teased her about staying out all night and I liked the expression on Klaus's face and how Rebekah tells him to shut up even though he hadn't said anything, I loved it because they just seemed like normal siblings.
  • I also liked that Kol and Klaus went out together and I like that it seemed like they made up at least for the time being.
  • I liked that Elena feels guilty about sentencing Elijah to be killed because he found away to save her when she was to be sacrificed.
  • I loved that Elijah figured out that his mother was up to something and that Elena was lying to him about it. I also loved how Elijah used Elena as leverage to make the Salvatore's to find away to stop Ester.
  • I loved Rebekah being the one who was holding Elena captive because she really wanted Elena dead and I believe her when she says that she doesn't know what she wants to hear more, that she's no longer in danger of being killed or that she can kill Elena.
  • I loved that Damon, Stefan, Caroline and Alaric all worked together to get Kol daggered in order to save Elena without having to kill one of the Bennet witch's but I'm also glad that it didn't work.
  • I liked the scenes between Klaus and Caroline because it's very obvious that Klaus really likes Caroline and that Caroline won't fall for any of his tricks. I also liked that when Klaus realizes that Kol had been daggered and Caroline had tricked him that he chose family over a girl.
  • I loved that Klaus undaggered Kol right away and that he seemed so protective over his siblings. I also liked the way he asked Elijah what their mother had done.
  • I thought it was smart of Elena to go to the part of the tunnel were vampires can't enter but I thought it was even smarter that Rebekah went out and got gasoline and started pouring it in the cave and on Elena and then started throwing matches in their to convince her to come out.
  • I'm confused about why Damon turned Abby instead of just killing her because it would have broke the bloodline either way.
  • I loved Elijah, Kol and Klaus all going together to confront their mother but I disliked how much Ester seem to hate all her children.
  • I like the way Elena convinced Rebekah not to kill her by pointing out that since Elena hurt so much because she believed they could be friends and then she literally stabbed her in the back that Rebekah should make sure that she drags out Elena's death as long as she can.
  • I loved that Damon was the one to turn Abby even though the coin toss said it was suppose to be Stefan who did it and I loved that Damon notice Stefan hasn't been drinking human blood for awhile. I also loved that it looks like Damon's giving up on Elena.
  • I loved that Bonnie brought her mom over to Caroline's house for her mom's transition because it shows how close they are and that she trust Caroline to know what to do in this situation.
  • I loved how Caroline told Elena that Bonnie need time away from Elena because everything that happened to day was because of Elena and that it's okay because she loves her, I love that scene because I think Caroline is also talking a little bit about how she was turned because of Elena as well as of how Bonnie was feeling currently. I also loved that Elena wants to be there for Bonnie.
  • I love the letter Elijah leaves for Elena sayings he's sorry for what he put her through, I'm so shipping these two.
  • I like the scene between Elijah and Rebekah were Elijah talks about how he kills even though he likes to think of himself as noble and how though their parents turned them into vampires they didn't make them monsters.
  • I'm sad that Elijah is leaving and Kol has already left and I hope that they both come back soon. I'm glad that Ester and Finn have left but I'm sure they'll be back.
  • I like the scene were it seems like Rebekah and Klaus make up and how Rebekah says that Klaus is the only one who's never left her. These two have my second favorite sibling relationship on the show.
  • I'm also intrigued by a white ash tree still being around.
  • I'm glad that it's confirmed that Meredith is the one killing counsel members and I wonder if Alaric is going to die permanently.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Book Review: The Lying Game: Never Have I Ever

                                               The Lying Game: Never Have I Ever: Review
In this book Emma is basically back to square one in her investigation into Sutton's murder but this time she has someone to confide in, Ethan. Early on in the book Sutton's best friends Madiline and Charolette because Charolette was comforting Madiline while she confide in her about her father. Sutton's sister Laurel is cleared early on as well. Through out the book Emma is convinced that the twitter twins, Lili and Gabby are the ones who murdered Sutton.

I found that Lili and Gabby were incredibly creepy through out the book and I can completely understand why Emma was so convinced that they were Sutton's killer. I thought that the prank were they pretend that they were going to kill her was extremely creepy and twisted. I found that the train prank was incredibly cruel and I think it would have made an excellant motive if they were the killers.

I like that Emma and Ethan grew closer through out the book and I hope that since they kissed towards the end of the book, that they're together now. I was surprised by the ending of the book and I'm glad that it looks like we're going to get some answers about the mysterious and possibly dangerous Thayer.I overall I loved this book and I can't wait to read the next book. Please tell me your thoughts on the book.

Sunday, February 12, 2012

TV Review: Merlin: Aithusa(4.04)

                                                   Merlin: Aithusa(4.04)Review
  • While I can understand why Merlin would trust Borden I thought it was a really bad decision because almost everyone who visits Camelot is evil and Gauis warned him about Borden earlier.
  • I'm glad that Kilgharrah is no longer the last of his kind but I disliked how much he guilt tripped Merlin into going along with the plan because it was pretty clear that Merlin was already going to do it.
  • I loved Merlin lying about looking for woodworms as his excuse for getting the keys and putting them back, also I liked that Arthur kind of thinks he's loosing it because in the context he's given it really seems like he is.
  • I can't believe that Merlin literally undressed Arthur with his eyes in front of a group of people no less, I just can't believe that happened I've always known that this show likes it's gay subtext but this is just ridicules. I also find it funny that no one else thought it was weird that Merlin then went to help Arthur pull up his pants and then they wrestled on the floor for awhile, it just seems very odd that no one thought this was unusual.
  • I felt so bad for Merlin when he didn't get any food for two nights in a row but I guess it's a good thing he didn't eat the soup the second night because Borden poisoned it. Also Merlin finally learned a healing spell I'm so happy about that.
  • I loved that Merlin was able to put Borden in his place and rescue the dragon egg.
  • I found the baby dragon Aithusa to be really cute and I love the meaning of his name. I also loved Merlin's happy facial expressions as he hatched.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

TV Review: Secret Circle:Medallion(1.13)

                                                 Secret Circle: Medallion(1.13)Review
  • In this episode I actually liked Adaam's concern for Cassie probably because it wasn't just about Jake this time but also her making questionable decsions.
  • I like learning that there are psychcis and that they work for witches.
  • I liked Cassie and Jake working together because they seem to get stuff done and I kind of ship them together.
  • I liked that Adam's dad and Diana threw him a birthday party and I liked both of their speeches about him, also I still ship Adam and Diana.
  • I liked Faye and Melissa doing the devil's spirit together I love when these two spend time together, they're still my one true pairing of the show. I also liked that Melissa mentions how great Diana is and then Faye get jealous.
  • I'm a bit worried about Melissa getting hooked on the devil's spirit.
  • I was surprised when Lucy the psychic turned out to be working for the witch hunters and I was shocked when she stabbed Dawn.
  • I'm glad that the circle put it together that Lucy wasn't trying to help them and I loved when Cassie nearly killed her and then questioned her.
  • I'm glad that Charles got the crystal back and I thought it was nice of him to use it to save Dawn's life even though the two of them have been at odds for the past couple of weeks.
  • I think that Cassie and Jake are a lot more similar than Cassie willing to admit they are.
  • I find it odd how often people are killed by knives on this show since it's about magic.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Friday, February 10, 2012

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: Dangerous Liasions(3.14)

                                           Vampire Diaries: Dangerous Liaisons(3.14)Review
  • I liked the scene at the beginning of the episode were Matt and Elena are walking out of the hospital and I liked that he walked her to her car, as I mentioned last week I kind of ship them.
  • I liked that Rebekah went out to seek vengeance on Elena right away because I feel that she has a right to it since Elena not only killed but before she did so she made Rebekah believe that they could possible be friends and then literally stabbed her in the back. I'm glad that Rebekah has no plans to forgive Elena, also I find that I like Elena more when there's character in the show that hates.
  • I loved that Elijah was the one that saved Elena from Rebekah and that after he did that he told Elena everything that happened earlier that night involving the original family. I've loved the relationship between Elijah and Elena since Elijah first revealed in season 2 that he wanted Klaus dead and continue to love it in this episode, I like that their allies and I think that the work well together because they respect each other and understand each other. I also like that Elijah asked for Elena tell him what his mother tells and she agrees right away. I also kind of ship these two but I'm sure nothing will ever happen between them.
  • I love that it seems like Elena, Stefan and Damon are all working together again because I've missed that dynimac this season.
  • I loved the phone message Tyler left Caroline at the beginning of the episode and the one she left him at the end of the episode, I still ship this two.
  • I loved that Rebekah warned Caroline about Elena stabbing her in the back because I would love if they formed an alliance of amazing blonde female vampires but that's not going to happen because Caroline and Elena are much too close of friends.
  • I liked that it's pretty much pointed out in this episode that Elena doesn't want anyone to know she kissed Damon because I feel that it points to her being ashamed of him which I always kind of thought that was true and I like that it's also pointed out that she doesn't trust him. I like this because it points out that the end of this pairing is coming soon.
  • I like the relationship between Rebekah and Kol because they felt like actual siblings, like when Kol asked Rebekah about how handsome he looked and she said you can't compel me, or when he suggest they make a big scene and Rebekah tells him don't be stupid. I also liked that it seemed like they schemed together a lot in the past.
  • I liked that Klaus gave Caroline a gorgeous dress with her invitation.
  • I loved the originals house and I loved that they through this party because it allowed everyone to dress up in fancy clothes. I loved all the boys in tuxes and the girls beautiful dresses especially Elena's and Caroline's.
  • I loved the scene were Elena plans with Stefan because she trusts him to want to know what's really going on and to let her make her own descions, I also liked that she points out that he has always let her make own decsions which is another reason why these to work so well together.
  • I liked that Klaus really likes Caroline and that she tells him that the reason he's so unhappy is because he pushes everyone away because he's afraid of rejection, and I liked that he drew her a picture and wrote that he thanks her for her honesty, I kind of ship these two.
  • I liked that Rebekah decided not to kill Matt because he was nice to her and that she sort started to fall for him because of it. I ship these two a bit but it's never going to work out.
  • I like that Kol is so eager to kill someone and that he wanted to make a big production out of it. I also liked that he mentioned relationships between vampires and humans are pathetic because he's probably right, overall I really like Kol as a character.
  • I really liked that Elena did what she thought was right and this time I actually think that she made the right decision unlike in season when she kept trying to get herself sacrifice I hated that because she was also signing to other peoples death sentence but in this case it was the right move and I'm glad that she didn't let Damon interfere with that.
  • I find it interesting that Ester is willing to kill all of her children and I'm glad that she didn't really forgive Klaus. I don't think the spell is going to work right for two reasons, one that would be far to simple for vampire diaries and two I really don't want to loose all the originals premantely.
  • I liked that Ester seems to have regrets when it came to killing Elijah and Finn but I'm okay with Finn dying because he's okay with it and I don't really know him.
  • I liked that Elijah didn't trust his mother because he's right not to and it's consistent with his character.
  • I hated that Elena didn't warn Elijah about his mother's plans for him and his siblings because he has been one of her most trusted allies over the past 2 seasons and it felt like a huge betrayal. But I liked what it said about her character that she was getting more ruthless by knowing now that she can't save everyone and that no matter how much you like someone it may be for the best that they die.
  • I felt bad for Damon because he was so confused by Stefan and Elena being mad at him for having feelings because less than a year ago they were mad at him for not having feelings. That being said he was being very controlling and Elena has a right to be mad at him.
  • I love the scene were Damon tells Elena that he loves her and she replies that, that's the problem. I love it because I feel like that's something that Katherine(I feel that you can't discuss Damon/Elena's relationship without mentioning Damon/Katherine's they're much too intertwined when it comes to Damon's feelings) probably told Damon before and now Elena tells him this and it makes him think about how everyone time he tries to open his heart up to someone they reject and act like his feelings are this annoying little problem the girl he loves has to deal with. But unlike Katherine Elena says sorry  because she doesn't mean to say that his feelings are unimportant but that there are alot more important things to deal with.
  • I liked that Damon decides to temporarily kill Kol and I loved that when Stefan asked Damon if he was crazy he said maybe. I loved the look when he walked away because it showed that he didn't regret what he just did in fact he enjoyed it and it made him feel freer than he has felt in a long time because he didn't care that Stefan or Elena would be mad at him because he was pissed at them already. He reminded me of season Damon and I hope that he stays like this for awhile because I've missed this version him.
  • I like that Elena and Stefan basically say that they both kind of pushed Damon over the edge because they forgot how mentally unstable he could be.
  • I loved that Stefan is the one Elena confided in and I love that they almost were able to admit that they still love each other, I can't wait until these two get back together because almost every scene they have together this season makes me ship them more.
  • I loved that Damon walked into the grill with an empty bottle of alcohol and then put it behind the counter, the only thing that could have made that scene better would be if he grabbed a bottle from behind the counter and started drinking straight from that.
  • I liked that Damon and Rebekah had hot violent vampire sex but I was a bit disappointed because the rumors of these scene made me think that he would hook up with Katherine and since Damon and Katherine are my one true pairing I really wanted that to happen. But I'm good with Damon and Rebekah and I'm interested in seeing were this is headed.
  • This is one of my favorite episodes of the season and possibly my longest review.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Book Review: Gallagher Girls: Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover

                                  Gallagher Girls: Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover Review
In the third book of the Gallagher Girls series it seems that Cammie's roommate Macy is targeted by an old crime group who may want to kill her because she's related to the original Gallagher girl who assianted their leader back in the 1800s. This book therefore puts a lot of focus on Macy and her relationship with Cammie. While I liked getting to know Macy better for some reason I didn't like this book as much as I did the first two.

My favorite parts of the book were any time Zach showed up since I love him and there's always the intrigue of what he's up to during this book, to be honest I still don't know after I've finished the book. I like the possiblity of a relationship developing between Cammie and Zach.

In this book I liked the character Abby who is Cammie's aunt as well as a former Gallagher Girl, I found her interesting and I liked that she was a new adult character and I liked that she was actually willing to talk about Cammie's father since no one ever does. I always liked Preston the son of the guy was running for president while Macy father was running for vice president, I liked him because he had this adorkable vibe which I adore.

I loved the twist at the end of the book when we find out that Macy isn't the one who is being targeted it truely shocked me and made me wanted to read the next book. I overall liked the book but felt the first two were better. Please tell me your thoughts on the book.

Book Review: Perfect

                                                                      Perfect Review
The book Perfect is the story of how four teenagers are trying to become perfect and learning that perfection may just be impossible.Perfect is by Ellen Hopkins the author of Identical and Impulse to which this book is a companion novel to. This story centers around Cara a girl who's great at both school and athletics to the outside world she seems to have the perfect life but in reality she feels trapped by it, then there's Kendera a beautiful girl who has won many beauty pagents and desires to be a model but she also feels the need to loose another few pounds, then there's Sean a star baseball player who's using steriods to ensure his game is at it's best and then there's Andere who wants to pursue a career in dance but his parents wants him to go into more profitable career.

My two favorite characters ended up being Kendera who no matter how much it annoyed and worried me that she couldn't see that she was killing herself by trying thinner,when she was already dangerously skinny, I couldn't help but to care for her. I loved learning about her messed up family life and I liked hearing about her past relationship with Connor and I couldn't help but feel bad for her since she truely loved him but since I read Impulse I know she didn't really mean anything to him. I also hated when her second manger said she still need to loose even after her doctor told her she was at the risk of killing herself if she didn't gain back some weight and I hated when he convinced her to have sex with a desinger in order to land a job.

 My second favorite character was Andere this actually surprised me because when I first start reading this book I thought I'd find his storyline boring but I didn't in fact I actually looked forward to his section. I think it helped that his story wasn't actually about dance or his race like I thought it would be but instead about the realtionship he had with Kendera's sister Jenna. I liked that he fell for her fast and hard and how even though he knew that the realtionship was pretty unhealthy he couldn't help himself, I always like these kind of love stories best. I think another reason I liked this storyline is because I loved the character Jenna who I found fascinating since she was a total wreck but in a charsmatic way and also because of how different she was from her sister, I hope that Ellen Hopkins decides to write a book were she's one of the main characters because she's so interesting and damaged. I also liked that Andere was a good guy which is also a plus in my book.

I liked Cara but she wasn't my favorite or anything. I liked that she was able to break away from her parents expections of her and find her true self. The thing I enjoyed most about Cara's story was learning about her family life since she is Connor's sister and lets just say that after learning more about her parents in this book it's hardly surprising that Connor would rather die than go back to that cold empty life. I liked Cara's relationship with Dani and I hated Sean for all the awful things he did to her.

I hated Sean first off I wasn't really interested in his storyline in the first place since it was about sports but his arrogent personality just made things worse. I hated the way he treated Cara because of his creepy obession with her. I hated that he raped her then acted like she was in the wrong, I hated that he stalked her after she broke up with him and I hated that he took pictures of her and Dani during an intimate moment then forwarded it to everyone at their school. I hated that things worked out for him since it never seemed like he earned anything good that happened to him since he was so cruel and self obessed.

Overall I loved the book and I loved all the connections it had to Impulse. I loved the style it was written which was poetry just like all the other Ellen Hopkins books I read. Please tell me your thoughts on the book in the comment section below.

Top 7 Books for People who don't like to read

1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: This series is great plot and character wise. Also Percy an excellent narrator which makes the book a much more enjoyable read since this book can be read quickly.
2. Harry Potter series: This is a series that pretty much everyone enjoys and if you liked the movies then you'll love the books.
3. A Series of Unfortunate Events: This is a very entertaining series with an interesting narrator and it's smart without being dense.
4.Perks of Being a Wallflower: I love this book and I feel that everyone should read it and it's an easy read.
5. Catch 22:This book is pretty dense compared to the other books on the list but I don't think it's too complicated just a bit wordy and it's the funniest book I ever read but it's a darker sense of humor.
6. The Book Thief: This book is great and it's not a hard read.
7. Reading in the Dark: I love this book and I've made it my mission to get as many people as I can to read it.

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Top 10 Books that would be good for a Book Club

I never actually been in a book club so I'm not exactly sure how they work.

1.White Oleander: I love this book I think it's a good coming of age novel due to all the messed up aspects of Astrid's up bringing and I've always wanted to talk to someone about this brilliant book but I don't know anyone who read it. I think it would be a good book club book because in the back of the copy I read there were question to ask at book clubs.
2. Reading in the Dark: I've already mention how much I loved this book several times on this list but I also think it would be a good book for a book club because one could discuss how secrets can destroy someones lives or hold it together depending on who knows them. Then it could also be discussed who knows what and for how long have they know this secret. Then of course it could be discussed if it's better for everyone if no one every learns the truth.
3.The Book Thief: I'm sure this is or was a popular book club book and I feel there's a lot to discuss and I love this book.
4. Uglies Series: This is one of my favorite book series and I feel that there could be many discussion about how much our society values physical beauty and if the events of this series seems possible.
5. Impulse/Perfect: I love both of this book and since Perfect is a companion novel to Impulse I think it makes sense that they should be talked about together. Both of this books deal with the different pressures that teens feel their under and the either the need to live up to impossible standards or how someone feels when they feel there's nothing left in life that makes getting up in the morning seem worth it. I also love the way it's written with multiple narrators and in verse.
6.Fruits Basket: This series is my favorite and has some of the best developed characters so I would love to psychoanalyse each and everyone of them.
7.1984: I loved this book and I feel that there is a lot to be discussed with all the censorship, brainwashing and psychological torture Big Brother practices in order to stay in control.
8. Perks of Being a Wallflower: I love this book and I feel that there is a lot of topics that can be discussed with this book and I feel that the world would be a better place if more people thought the way that Charlie does.
9. Identical: This book has extremely well developed characters and deals with a number of interesting topics which would all lead to interesting discussions.
10. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: I love this series and I'm sure that I could find a lot to talk about with people who have actually read the books.

Thursday, February 2, 2012

TV Review: Vampire Diaries: Bring Out the Dead(3.13)

                                            Vampire Diaries:Bring Out the Dead(3.13)Review
  • I loved that Eljah attacks Klaus right away and I liked that Eljah played things smart and pretended to be going along with Klaus's plan.
  • I liked hearing about Klaus and Eljah's past with the original doppelganger and I found it really sick that their mother forced them to drink the blood of the girl they loved.
  • I loved that Klaus pointed out to Stefan and Damon that their relationships with Elena is for both them and Elena, although I worry they won't take his adcive.
  • I found the whole dinner party to be weird in a good way, it was nice to just see them sit down and talk.
  • I loved the scene towards the end were Eljah reveals that he isn't on Klaus's side and all of the original siblings go to attacking Klaus. This may be my favorite scene of the whole series.
  • I loved the scene at the end of the episode between Stefan and Damon, I liked Stefan trying to thank Damon and Damon not accepting it because he feels he still owes Stefan.
  • I found the storyline with Caroline's dad being murdered with vampire blood in his system to be very sad since he chose to die. I felt so bad Caroline having to loose her father and I liked that her reaction was denial that it was happening and then their's the scene were Caroline begs her dad to choose to live because she still needs him.
  • I loved that Elena was there for Caroline and I liked the scene were Caroline asked what the hardest part of loosing her father was. I also liked that Matt showed up to comfort her.
  • I'm really intriguied by who the person is that keeps murdering council members and while the trail leads straight to Meredith there's no proof that it's her so it's still a mystery.
  • I found the scene were Elena and Matt come back to the Gilbert house to find the power out and the blood that leads to Alaric to be really scary. Also I'm glad that Elena and Matt decicded to arm themseleves with knives before moving forward after they saw the blood.
  • I think it was a big moment for Elena when she had to kill Alaric to ensure he would come back to life. I also like that Elena considers Alaric her family.
  • I liked that Matt stayed with Elena while she waited for Alaric to wake up. I ship Elena and Matt.
  • I liked that Bonnie and her mom were able to both get the coffin open and start to understand each other more.
  • I liked that every storyline in this episode had to due with family and how that is the most important thing.
  • I don't know what to make of the orginal mother and I feel that there's going to be a lot more to the storyline other than her forgiving Klaus and wanting them to be a family again. I'm really excited to learn more about the orginal family.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.