Monday, October 31, 2011

TV Review:The Fades(1.02)

                                                                           The Fades(1.02)Review
  • I really enjoyed Mac giving a recap at the beginning of the episode.
  • I found it really disturbing that the fades eat people alive in order to be able to touch.
  • I was glad to see Paul struggle with trying to say goodbye and in the end I like that he choose to try and live two separate lives.
  • I continue to love the random conversations and the friendship between Paul and Mac.
  • I liked that we got to learn more about Mac and his home life.
  • I find it interesting that Paul seems to be able to heal things at certain times and I wonder what makes him so special.
  • I also continue to like relationship between Paul and Jay.
  • I felt bad for Sara having to watch her husband with someone else but I wonder if she's going to be important to the overall plot.
  • I was worried about Neil towards the end of the episode but it appears he has lived through the attack.
Please tell me your thoughts on this episode.

TV Review: Revenge:Guilt(1.05)

  • In this episode Lydia comes back to reclaim her place but in the end she’s tricked, scorned and killed for her efforts.
  • I was worried that Lydia would find exposed Emily’s true identity and I’m glad that my worries were unfounded.
  • I’m glad that Daniel found out about Tyler’s lies and that he doesn’t want to be like his parents. I'm also happy that Emily and Daniel made up.
  • I’m glad that Charolette still hasn’t forgiven Victoria about what she said about her yet.
  • I liked that Nolan takes the promises he made to Amanda’s dad seriously about looking after her and I was glad that it was confirmed he’s most definitely against murder which makes me wonder is Emily against it or not.
  • I’m also curious about weather Frank’s way of dealing with things was suppose to be murder but I wonder what else he could have possibly meant and I wonder how the Graysons would feel if they saw Nolan’s tape.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

TV Review: Revenge:Duplicity(1.04)


  • In this episode Emily destroys a therapist named Michelle Banks and I have to say I probably hate her the most so far.
  • In this episode Daniel’s friend Tyler screws up Daniel’s relationship with Emily and manipulates him into drinking again. I really dislike Tyler.
  • I enjoyed the scenes between Emily and Jack and I wouldn’t mind the two of them getting together, also I find it kind of funny that Nolan seems to ship them.
  • I thought that Charolette and Declan were sweet in the scenes they shared with each other.
  • I felt really bad for Charolette in the scene were the video revealed that Victoria wish she never had a second child and I really dislike Victoria for that scene and the one were she makes sure Amanda would be put in a mental hospital for the rest of her childhood.
  • I also liked how Emily seems to be trying to frame Victoria as the person who's destroying everyones lives now.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review:Secret Circle:Masked(1.07)

                                                                                Secret Circle:Masked(1.07)Review
  • I think that Jake is an evil psycho because of the glee he took in murdering the shopkeeper Mr.Wilson and he didn’t seem to care much about his brother’s death.
  • I’m glad that the show is showing that Melissa is still mourning Nick and I’m glad she told Jake off for not being around.
  • I liked seeing more of Adam’s dad in this episode.
  • For some odd reason this episode made me ship Adam and Diana even more and I really hope they can end up together in the end.
  • I think that the show is going to have Cassie’s dad be the same person he was in the book which I think would make things interesting.
  • I was surprised that Luke was a witch hunter and I was surprised with Cassie having some sort of dark magic in her and her killing him.
  • I disliked Faye going after Jake again but it seems like she’s going to stop doing that after this episode.
  • I enjoyed the scene with Faye and Melissa making the bats come alive.
  • The scene towards the end of the episode were Adam basically tells Diana that she’s his everything made me cry.
  • I’m curious about who stole the crystal at the end of the episode.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Friday, October 28, 2011

TV Review: Grimm:Pilot(1.01)

  • I really liked how the show was able to balance the cop part and the fairytales are really parts of the plot.
  • I think that Nick is a really good main character, I loved how well he was able to profile that girl at the beginning, that he wishes to only be married once, and I liked that he was really determined to solve the case. I also liked that even though he’s having a hard time expecting things that his main goal is to still save the little girl.
  • I liked all the allusions to Little Red Riding Hood through out the episode and I’m glad that it never really seemed forced.
  • I really liked Nick’s aunt Marie and I’m glad that she woke up from her coma at the end of the episode.
  • I liked Nick’s partner Hank and I liked the relationship those two had with each other.
  • I liked the character Monroe I found him to be funny and quite knowledgeable.
  • I thought that the man that was the big bad wolf was very creepy and I’m so glad that the little girl was saved at the end of the episode.
  • I found it interesting that the blonde women whose some sort of creature is a lawyer who hopes to become a senior partner, I wonder if this is a reference to Angel. I’m also glad that she and the guy at the end seem like their going to be the main villains of the series or season.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Thursday, October 27, 2011

TV Review: Vampire Diaries:Ghost World(3.07)

                                        Vampire Diaries: Ghost World(3.07)Review
  • I loved this episode and it’s my favorite of the season so far.
  • I loved all the Jeremy and Anna interaction. I loved that they kissed, I was happy to learn that despite everything they still love each other and I almost cried when they let each other go.
  • I was sad that Anna had to leave but I was happy that she was able to find her mother and I hope that their able to find peace.
  • I really enjoyed seeing all the past characters come back and I was interested in the roles they played in each characters life.
  • I loved seeing Lexi again and I wish she could have stayed. I loved all her scenes and I loved seeing another side of her relationship with Stefan.
  • I liked that this episode had Elena not giving up on Stefan but at the same time she said she won’t wait forever. I also liked that this episode confirmed that Stefan can be reached.
  • I was so happy that Grams came back explained to Bonnie what the price was for bring Jeremy back and I’m glad that she was able to help Bonnie set things right.
  • I actually liked Bonnie quite a bit in this episode and I felt bad for her when she found out about Jeremy and Anna. I thought she did the right thing in the end when she broke up with Jeremy and I enjoyed seeing more her and Caroline’s friendship.
  • I really liked that Mason came back to help with finding a weapon that can kill Klaus and I liked that this episode confirmed that despite his flaws he really did care for Tyler. I also enjoy that what he wanted was redemption.
  • I liked the scene towards the end were it seems that Damon and Alaric repaired their friendship at least a little bit.
  • I’m intrigued by whatever it is they found in the cellar at the end of the episode.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Saturday, October 22, 2011

TV Review: Ringer:A Whole New Kind of Bitch(1.05)

                                       Ringer:A Whole New Kind of Bitch(1.05)Review

In this episode Bridget tries to convince Gemma to keep her secret and Gemma tries to get Bridget to trigger the infidelity clause in the pre nub. Also in this episode Andrew’s daughter Juliet is back and still has a drug problem and hates Sioban. Elsewhere Malcom is still being torture for information but he’s still not saying anything and it looks like he may have been killed for his silence. At the end of the episode we see a lot of blood in Henry’s apartment and I wouldn’t be surprised if he had killed Gemma.

I overall really liked the plot involving Juliet, I like how she parallels Bridget in some ways and it gave us a little more information on Sioban and Andrew’s past. I sort of liked and sort disliked the parts with Gemma but I could understand why she acted the way she did. Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Friday, October 21, 2011

TV Review: The Fades(1.01)

                                                                  The Fades(1.01)Review
  • I found the whole idea of the show to be really interesting especially the part were the fades are just dead people who didn’t ascend but there neither good nor bad just dead. I’m interested in finding out what the creatures that attack at the began and end of the episode is and why it’s different then the other fades.
  • I really liked the friendship between Paul and Mac. I enjoy there conversations like when Mac keeps talking about Paul’s problems in movie terms and when Paul talks about who he wants to write his life story.
  • I really liked the character of Paul and I liked the way he came to terms with seeing the dead and possibly the future. I also felt really bad for him in the scene with his therapist when says he just wants to not see things.
  • I liked the scene between Paul and his sister’s friend were they talk about being different.
  • For some reason I like Paul’s sister who comes off as a dumb bitch but maybe that’s why I find her entertaining also she’s played by Lilly Loveless who I know from Skins.
  • I liked that there’s already a group of people with the sight who are fighting the fades and I’m glad that the one guy seems like he’s going to be a mentor for Paul.
  • I’m curious as to why Sara was unable to cross over and I wonder what kind of role she’s going to play since she’s already dead.
Please tell me your thoughts.

TV Review: Revenge:Betrayal(1.03)

  • In this episode Emily destroys senator Kingsly and Victoria may have unwilling helped with destroying his career but Emily made sure that his whole life was ruined.
  • I can’t help but like Daniel because he clearly regrets what he’s done in the past and he has changed and he wants make amends. I wouldn’t blame Emily if she really fell for him.
  • I was surprised that Victoria tried to save Emily’s father when she found evidence that proved his innocence.
  • For some reason I love every single scene between Emily and Nolan, I think it’s because he’s the only person she’s honest with.
  • I liked that Declan decide not send Charolette the prove of her boyfriend cheating on her.
  • I was sad that Jack lost his father and I really like the connection he has with Emily.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: The Secret Circle:Wake(1.06)

                                               The Secret Circle:Wake(1.06)Review
  • I loved that Charles remind remorseful through out the episode.
  • I knew Jake was bad news and I’m not surprised that he’s a witch hunter. Also I think the lead witch hunter is played by the same guy who plays Alison’s dad on Teen Wolf.
  • I for some reason I really liked that Adam hated Jake so much, I think that it’s because Adam’s reason for hating is because he took advantage of his dad.
  • I’m glad that Melissa mourned throughout the episode.
  • My heart completely broke Diana during and after she broke up with Adam. Weirdly cried more for Diana being alone then I did when Nick died.
  • I don’t get why they made it seem Faye may still like Jake but I like to think that she swore off guys after her relationship with him.
  • I overall really liked this episode and I think it's the best one since Bound.

TV Review:Vampire Diaries:Smells Like Teen Spirit(3.06)

                                       Vampire Diaries:Smells Like Teen Spirit(3.06)Review
  • I loved Elena so much in this episode. I think she was really strong, determined and I thought she was really funny when she was pretending to be drunk.
  • I’m so happy that Rebecca was in this episode and I continue to love her.
  • I liked Vicki and Matt’s relationship but I’m glad that he made her go back over to the other side when he realized that she was going to kill Elena.
  • For some odd reason this episode made me ship Stefan and Elena even more. I loved that even though he lost his humanity he still saved her.
  • I’m worried about Tyler and his attachment to Klaus. I’m also worried about his character regressing and that causing problems in his relationship with Caroline.
  • I loved that Anna and Jeremy can’t stop thinking about each other and loved them holding hands at the end.
  • I find it terrifying that Michael only feeds on vampire’s blood and I really really hope Katherine isn’t dead.
  • I’m curious how Mason came back but I can understand why he wants to get his revenge against Damon.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Top 7 Books I read because of the Title or the Cover

1.I’d Tell You I Love You but then I’d Have to Kill You and Cross My Heart Hope to Spy: I love both of these titles and their the reason I started the series and I’m glad I did.
2.Wicked Lovely: I love these covers and their the reason I’ve started the series, I’ve only read the first two books so far but I love all the covers.

3.The Summoning: The cover is also what made me read the book.

4.Entwined: I haven’t read or bought this book but I want to because I think the cover is gorgeous.

5.Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle: I love the cover of this series which is why I read the series and I’m really glad I did. The artwork’s gorgeous but it’s by Clamp so I should’ve been expecting that.

6.The Legend of Princess Sakura: The artwork is gorgeous and there isn’t even much of a plot summery on the back cover.

7.Gentlemen’s Alliance +: Really like the artwork.

Thursday, October 13, 2011

TV Review: Revenge: Trust(1.02)

  • In this episode Emily takes down Bill Harem with Nolan’s help. I like that Emily and Nolan are working together to get revenge on the people who destroyed Emily’s father.
  • I liked that we learned why Nolan was so loyal to Emily’s father and I’m glad that he’s self made.
  • I loved Lydia blackmailing Mr.Garyson for money because of what happened last episode.
  • I’m worried about Emily since Victoria is looking into her past but she has yet to discover her true identity.
  • I think that Jack is one of the few decent people on the show and I’m worried about his father since he had a heart attack near the end of the episode.
  • I’m curious to see if Emily has any really feelings for Daniel or is she just using him to get her revenge.
Please tell me your thoughts about the episode.

TV Review: The Secret Circle: Slither(1.05)

                                                     The Secret Circle: Slither(1.05)Review
  • I was scared for both Melissa and Nick when they were possessed by the demon. I was also really scared of the demon when it was possessing Melissa.
  • I like the relationship between Cassie and her Grandma. I’m also really happy she went and got her grandma to help them.
  • I loved Diana and Adam in this episode and found their scenes together to be sweet and cute.
  • I’ve decided I like Nick and Melissa in this episode.
  • I liked waht we saw of Faye and Melissa's friendship and I still think Faye likes her as more then a friend.
  • I’m kind of sad that Dawn and Charles weren’t able to get their magic back.
  • I was sad that Nick died and I’m glad that show took the time to deal with his death.
  • I’m glad that we saw that Charles actually felt guilt about the role he played in Nick’s death and I agree with him that there’s no way anyone can say what he did was right.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: The Vampire Diaries: The Reckoning(3.05)

                                          The Vampire Diaries: The Reckoning(3.05)Review
  • I loved that Damon and Katherine kissed and I don’t believe him when he says he doesn’t love her.
  • I liked that they were all at school for the senior prank.
  • I loved Rebecca through out the whole episode and I would love to see her as often as possible. I thought Rebecca pulled off crazy jealous really well.
  • I thought that Klaus was actually a pretty good villain in this episode but why did it take him so long to figure out the original witch was lying to him.
  • I liked that they developed the Bonnie and Matt friendship in this episode. I also like that Matt actually played a part in this episode and witnessed the supernatural stuff.
  • I enjoyed Vicki and Matt reconnecting.
  • I was worried for Tyler for most of the episode and I’m so glad that he’s okay and I love him and Caroline and I’m so happy their happy.
  • I loved that Stefan was able to fight Klaus compulsion because of how much he loved Elena and I’m sad that he now lost his humanity.
  • I’m glad that Stefan’s staying in Mystic Falls because I always loved Stefan and Damon scenes the most and there’s bound to be a lot more of them now.
  • I’m really curious about Michal and I’m a little worried about Katherine’s safety.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Ringer:It's Gonna Kill Me, But I'll Do It(1.04)

                                       Ringer:It's Gonna Kill Me, But I'll Do It(1.04)

In this episode Bridget celebrates her birthday as Sioban. I enjoyed the flashbacks we got the Bridget and Sioban’s past birthday it allowed us to see how much their relationship has changed over the years. I also liked the flashback with Sioban and Henry because it allowed me to finale understand that relationship, also it’s clear that those two care for each other. I also continue to enjoy the relationship between Bridget and Andrew even though I know that’s wrong. I’m really interested into how Gemma’s going to react to Bridget revealing herself.

I also enjoyed Sioban tricking Tyler into paying for her hotel room and I’m interested in what it is she’s planning and who she’s planning it with. Overall I really enjoyed this episode, please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Manga Review: Sakura Hime:The Legend of Princess Sakura V.2

                            Sakura Hime: The legend of Princess Sakura V.2: Review
In the second volume Princess Sakura is given chance to be under the Emperor’s protection if she is able to defeat a Youko that has been killing people in the mountains and she’ll be able to return home and break off her engagement with Aoba. Through out the volume we learn that despite everything Princess Sakura loves Aoba and he half loves her and half hates her which makes for a complicated relationship.

In this volume there’s a Youko who’s been controlling or working with the Councilor and when Oumi, one of Sakura’s lady in waiting discovers this she’s threaten with death if she doesn’t trick Princess Sakura into going into a trap. I’m glad that Oumi decides to not trick Princess Sakura but I found her death scene were she tells the Princess about how her family died from being attack by youkos and how she sorry that she has a hard time accepting Sakura and Asagiri because of it.

I overall really enjoyed this volume and look forward to reading the next one. I continued to love Princess Sakura but I missed her friendship with Kohaku. I liked learning more Aoba since it made me like his character more. I’m also curious about the Youko that wants Sakura to become an Youko that killed Oumi towards the end. Please tell me your thoughts on the volume.

Top 8 books I'd like to read for the first time again.

  1. The Book Thief: I loved this book and I would love to read it again for the fist time because the end made me cry so much.
  2. Perks of Being a Wallflower: I love this book and I would love to discover all of Charlie’s thoughts again.
  3. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: I loved the whole series and I would love to discover more about these characters again.
  4. The Lying Game: It’s one of those books that are best to read when you have no idea what’s going on.
  5. Reading in the Dark: It’s one of those books in which the mystery makes you want to read more.
  6. Fruits Basket: Technically a manga but it has a binding so I’m counting it for this list. I love this whole series and I would love to read it for the first time again and without any spoilers but I also love rereading the series.
  7. Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle: This is also manga. I would love to reread this without spoilers because then I wouldn’t have to feel a sense of dread every time I get close to the acid Tokyo arc.
  8. Tokyo Babylon: Also a manga. I would love to reread this without spoilers because then I wouldn’t have to feel guilty about shipping Seishiro and Subaru.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

TV Review: Alphas:Blind Spot(1.09)

                                               Alphas:Blind Spot(1.09)Review    

In this episode the group detains Hearn, a blind alpha with sonar and he is followed by an alpha with the ability to make people unable to see her, Griffin. Hearn works for Red Flag and tries to convince Dr.Rosen join him and they have a very interesting conversation about alphas and their future. I found the character Griffin charismatic and hope we see her again, I like that she doesn’t really play for either side.

Also in this episode Hicks is upset that Rosen told Nina it may be a bad idea for the two of them to have a relationship, I personally thinks Rosen is probably right and was annoyed by Hicks refusing to even listen to his reasoning. I find it interesting that Bill loosing his abilities for a little while made him accept them more when he regained them. I overall really liked this episode. Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Revenge:Pilot(1.01)

  • I enjoyed the quote at the beginning as well as the voice over by Amanda.
  • I’m intrigued by the episode opening 5 months later with the murder of Daniel Garyson and I wonder who killed him and why.
  • I liked the flashbacks showing the close relationship between Amanda and her father and how he was betrayed. I was surprised that she didn’t find out he was innocent for 10 years.
  • I love the way Amanda/Emily is able to get her revenge on Lydia and not have anyone the wiser.
  • I also love that Amanda/Emily engineered a meet cute between herself and Daniel.
  • I’m curious about the relationship between Jack and Amanda and how it’s going to play out since they seemed to be good friends in the past and it’s pretty clear he and his family aren’t part of the group that betrayed her father.
  • I’m curious about Nolan and what’s his relationship with Amanda is going to be exactly since it’s pretty clear that he knows what’s Amanda is up to but she’s rejecting his help.
  • I was shocked by the reveal that Amanda’s father was in love with Victoria.
  • Overall I love the episode and look forward to the rest of the series.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Thursday, October 6, 2011

TV Review: Secret Circle: Heather(1.04)

                                                   Secret Circle: Heather(1.04)Review
  • I find it interesting and disturbing that Demons exist and this episode leads me even more intrigued about what happened with the fire.
  • I felt really bad for Heather but as her brother said at least she's at peace now.
  • I liked that Cassie wanted to help Heather even though it didn’t turn out well and I also liked that Diana didn’t want to rush into anything that could be dangerous.
  • I’m glad that Cassie revealed that she has a book of shadows.
  • I like that Faye and Cassie did magic together.
  • I liked that Faye tries to protect Melissa but it kind of seems like Faye wants to be more then friends with Melissa.
  • I don’t know how I feel about Nick and Melissa relationship since in one scene I love them and in the next I hate them, so I’m confused right now.
  • I’m worried about Melissa since the demon has crawled inside her.
  • I was dissapointed that Dawn and Charles didn't appear in this episode.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

TV Review: Vampire Diaries:Disturbing Behavior(3.04)

                                                                     Vampire Diaries:Disturbing Behavior(3.04)Review
  • I loved the scenes between Jeremy and Anna, you could tell that they both still loved each other and I loved that pairing. I was sad when Jeremy locked Anna out but I don’t think he’ll be able to do it for long.
  • I’m glad that Jeremy told Bonnie about seeing Anna and Vicki it just seems safer to have the witch know about these things. I also find it interesting that Anna said there’s a darkness whenever Vicki appears.
  • I was happy to find out that I was right about Stefan playing Klaus and I’m glad that he still loves Elena.
  • I enjoyed Stefan rejecting Katherine’s help repeatedly but I liked that Katherine saved him.
  • I like the scene were Gloria tortured Stefan. This show seems to enjoy torture quite a bit considering this is the fourth or fifth time it has happened.
  • I’m glad that in this episode Damon showed Elena that he’s not Stefan and he’s never going to be. I’m sad that Damon and Alaric are on bad terms now but I completely understand Alaric’s reasoning.
  • I like that Alaric wants to join the council to protect the humans of Mystic Falls.
  • I’m curious about Bill’s being immune to compulsion.
  • I felt bad for Caroline for having her dad still reject her after she saved his life.
  • I adored the scene between Caroline and Tyler they were very sweet together.
  • I loved that Katherine came to Damon at the end of the episode asking if he’d be her patterned in crime and I loved Damon agree to it. I’m so excited to see these two next week, there OTP of the show and I’ve been waiting for something like this to happen since episode 8 of season 1.
  • I’m also excited to see what happens now that Stefan’s back in Mystic Falls.
Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Top 10 Surprising book endings

1. The Summoning: I can’t really saw why it’s a shocking ending without giving away a lot of spoilers from the final chapters but it definitely made me want to read the second book.

2. Secret Circle: The Initiation: Faye making Cassie her little minion I loved that happening and I remember being surprised by that.

3. Secret Circle: The Captive: Black John’s return and Faye revealing Cassie’s secret nice surprising ending.

4. Secret Circle: The Power: The ending just didn’t quite make sense to me but it did make me believe that Diana is one of the nicest people in the world.

5. Shiver: I knew Sam would came back eventually because there are two other books in the series but while reading it I was surprised they actually got I happy ending.

6. Perks of Being a Wallflower: Finding out what happened in Charlie’s past surprised me but the more surprising thing is that Charlie doesn’t hate or blame that person at all for hurting him.

7. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightening Thief: Discovering that Luke was working with Kronos, totally surprised me the first time I read it.

8. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Titan’s Curse: Discovering who Nico’s father is after he ran away and Nico blaming Percy for his sister’s death.

9. Uglies: Tally turning herself in to become a pretty.

10. Identical: Raeanne still being around.

Saturday, October 1, 2011

TV Review: Ringer: If You Want a French Lesson..(1.03)

                                    Ringer: If You Want a French Lesson..(1.03)Review

In this episode Bridget tries to figure out who sent the kill order on Sioban and she finds some evidence to suggest that it might have been Andrew. Through investigating Andrew Bridget discovers that Sioban had been to a divorce lawyer and he believed she was afraid of her husband but by the end of the episode it’s clear that Andrew isn’t the person who sent the kill order and I like the relationship him and Bridget are developing quite a lot.

Also in this episode Malcom is tortured for information on Bridget and I felt very bad for him through out those scenes since he’s one of my favorite characters. Also Sioban tries to have an affair with some guy named Tyler but then discovers her pregnancy. I overall really enjoyed this episode and I think it’s my favorite so far. Please tell me your thoughts on the episode.